Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must own
This is an absolute must for all of you out there who like your rock "old school" style. The first album from Blackmore post Purple, recorded with a little known bunch of Californians who went under the name of Elf, this album set the pattern for the classic Rainbow sound.
With a lovely British R&B feel to it, Blacmore's fretwork is among the best he has ever...
Published on 30 April 2003 by mitchgibbo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Album superb - just not what I expected
Album superb and what I knew it would be like. BUT!!! I was expecting it on Purple vinyl. Others in reviews got it this way.
Problem is retailer failed to specify that it was not and reviews from other purchasers said how wonderful to be on coloured vinyl.
Just a bit of a swizz!!!!! Feeel just a little cheated!!!!
Published 20 months ago by Pauline Allen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Rainbow, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (Audio CD)
A few of the classic songs on this CD. Well worth a listen if this is your type of music. Good price to replace my vinyl copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars more tunes than your grampa's garage, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (Audio CD)
rediscovered new songs that I forgot about this magnificent band, black sheep of the family is one of those, you never know when are you going to listen to an album like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album. For rock, Deep Purple, Deo or Rainbow fans, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (Audio CD)
This takes me back a few years. I saw Rainbow play at Granby Hall in Leicester.
I went as I was a Deep Purple fan, they had just split and Richi Blackmoore had formed Rainbow. I immediately fell in love with the raw power of Ronnie James Dio’s voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (Audio CD)
It is a great album, and the chorus and the songs are infectious I like the record cover as it colourful and magical definitely I will by more albums from rainbow in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is., 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (Audio CD)
This is a great collection of songs from Rainbow.If you haven't got this album, then you are missing out.It's fantastic, buy it.And don't forget to play it loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Last of the Dinosaurs, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. W. Murray "Big Louie" (Schottland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably the last great Metal album of that prolific era. No HM fan should ever try to live without it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 16 July 2013
By 
Mrs. Judith A. Russell (Northants,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (Audio CD)
Big fan of Ritchie Blackmore and Ronnie Dio what a match made in Heaven.So tragic that Dio no longer with us what a voice the album is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Album superb - just not what I expected, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Album superb and what I knew it would be like. BUT!!! I was expecting it on Purple vinyl. Others in reviews got it this way.
Problem is retailer failed to specify that it was not and reviews from other purchasers said how wonderful to be on coloured vinyl.
Just a bit of a swizz!!!!! Feeel just a little cheated!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The start of something very special!, 4 April 2013
This review is from: Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (Audio CD)
The first of three studio albums that must rate as possibly the best run of all time, by any band. Along with with Rainbow Rising and Long Live Rock n Roll, these must be at the heart of a desert island music collection... as long as as you take the Rainbow On Stage live album too! Get them all ... now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ONE OF BLACKMORES FINEST MOMENTS, 11 Feb 2013
By 
R. Dodd (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (Audio CD)
this incredible piece of rock history arrives shortly before RAINBOW RISING which in my opinion is one of the top 5 rock albums ever.richies playing along with the power house DIO ( sadly missed and my fav singer ever) go to show that when you get a combination right you will achieve rock greatness.although many artists have come and gone through the revolving doors of RICHIE BLACKMORES castle with different styles which blackmore wanted at the time i always go back to when rainbow first started with the first 3 albums as i think these really showcased the perfect rock combination.the ante was upped though with the arrival of cozy powel on rainbow rising ,showing how masterfull he was in that drummer chair.a true rock skin master.anyway as far as debut albums go this one should on no account be missed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow
Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow by Rainbow (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews