Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a decent new rock band arrives, a fantastic album., 10 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Buckcherry (Audio CD)
I've only had the album for one day after my friend told me about Buckcherry and I haven't stopped playing it.
All of the tracks are so good it is impossible to pick my favourite.
I have been waiting for so long for a decent new rock 'n' roll band to come along, and I'm sick of waiting for Axl to get off his ass and do something.
In a word Buckcherry are f*****g awesome and I cannot wait for them to tour the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly Brilliant!, 30 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Buckcherry (Audio CD)
This was one of the COOLEST CDs of all time. It was fantastic since it has something for everyone, right from the great thumpings of LIT UP, to the romantic, dream-like FOR THE MOVIES. The lyrics are also really poweful, and so well written. If you don't already have this, you're missing out on an awful lot, so GO BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good , but some filler, 21 July 2010
By 
I. Stuart "CambsMusicLover" (Cambridge,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Buckcherry (Audio CD)
I am very tempted to give this album the full 5 stars simply because some of it is the best hard rock since 'Appetite'. In truth , having lived with it for a few years now , some of the songs are not quite up to standard.
But when its good , it rocks , no question!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rock on, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckcherry (Audio CD)
Excellent. I started swotting up on some of the bands that were going to play Download this year and am very pleased I bought this album. Decent rock songs banged out for instant pleasure. Plenty to sing along to. There is something acidic about the singers voice with no unnecessary screaming. Refreshing. Crushed, Lit Up, and Dirty Mind are stand out tracks and the rest are not at all shabby! If you don't have this album, BUY IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No you can't borrow it!!, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckcherry (Audio CD)
I had to buy this album again as I made the mistake of lending it to my 18 yr old budding rock star son...the day it arrived on my door mat I get 'can I borrow it?'....no you chuffin' can't!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of Bucks for your Buckcherry, 24 Feb 2013
By 
Julian Easterbrook (Hampton, Middlesex, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckcherry (Audio CD)
This is the album that started my interest in the band with its hit song Crazy Bitch. Wattch out for the odd bit of industrial langauge if you've never seen them in action before. Quality R n'R Band though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buckcherry CD, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckcherry (Audio CD)
I've been after this CD for ages and it's been well worth the wait. No damage to the CD or case, s'all good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant rock n roll with debut passion, 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckcherry (Audio CD)
How many times is a band's first album their best? Years of struggling and practising have resulted in songs from the heart, music that they truly believe in. That is certainly the case with Buckcherry's debut, an aggressive yet melodic blast of rock with well crafted tunes and plenty of passion. For me, All Lit Up is always a highlight, even if it is clearly a rip off of Ace Frehley's Shock Me riff! If you like your rock hard and heavy but with groove then this for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An under-rated debut album!, 15 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. R. Howe (South Shields, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Buckcherry (Audio CD)
Buckcherry's debut album drew alot of comparisons to the "cock rock" scene of the mid 1980's, but in truth, to put them into this category would be the same as putting Guns N' Roses in there. There are aspects of cock rock, ala Motley Crue, but it has a somewhat dirtier, grimey underbelly which separates them just like it did with GN'R. The tracks aren't merely about how awesome they are at picking up girls (Crue, Poison, etc) but are actually rock solid tracks.

Lit Up is now one of the bands greatest hits, and this LP will always be known for that explosive first single, but when you delve deeper into the LP you'll notice a few hidden gems such as the catchy For The Movies, the hard as hell Dirty Mind & Dead Again, to Lawless & Lulu which features the kind of rock-blues fusion that made Guns N' Roses debut album so great.

Buckcherry is simply 'different' to any other sound in rock, which is suprising given that there's no techno influence, hip hop beats or goth gimmick, it is literally just straight ahead rock n' roll, but upon the first listen you'll know there's not another sound like this out there right now. Imagine mixing AC/DC's "Back In Black" album with early GN'R, then throw in some Aerosmith funk and you'll get the idea.

This band went onto do something very rare in rock, and release a follow-up album of a higher standard than the debut album. After this LP, the band released 2001 second album "Time Bomb" and despite the fact it was a superior album it failed in the charts and the band split up, somewhat harsh given the album is great, before returning in 2005 with a blistering set titled simply "15". 15 is the band's defining album, all three of their first albums are great, but they peak at 15. Since then they have released two further albums and although they feature some standout moments they lack the urgency and individuality of 15 or it's two predecessors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 25 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Buckcherry (Audio CD)
This album has all the makings of a brilliant record. All the tracks are amazing, so much so that it is hard to pick a fav track
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buckcherry
Buckcherry by Buckcherry (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews