Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars8
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2003
this is my fav album at the moment and has been for a long time. i basically walked into my local music shop ,thought the album looked cool and bought it. Id kinda heard them on tony hawks 2 before with no cigar, but thought id get this instead. there are 22 tracks, and range in sound, from super fast, clasic punk like in a room, too slow deep sogs like Niap. although at the start you may find some of the songs a bit samey, youll some learn to love them. prehaps my favorite thing about the album is how individual they sound. Mathias's vocals are super rough, u can tell theyre from sweden. my fav song is 'vixen' it goes super fast, sounds fantastic, and leaves you feeling warm inside with a big smile on your face.Basically this is a must own album, even if you cant understand half the lyrics FAV SONGS: VIXEN,niap,Thats up to me, an elf and his zippo
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2001
Poor production, over-jangly guitars, and basically badly pronounced English let this CD down badly. One of the tracks was even recorded in the band's rehearsal room with an eight track recorder by the band themselves. Save the obligitary cover versions, ("Israelites", for example), this CD is nothing but a collection of songs which weren't good enough to make the albums. And the only people who will benefit from it are the record company, and they are obviously cashing in. If you already own all their other albums and you want to have them all, then maybe this will appeal to you, but if you are buying your first Millencolin album then I'd recommend either "For Monkeys", or their newest album, "Pennybridge Pioneers", which are both great records.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2001
I would have to say that this is one of Sweden's origional skate-punkers best LP's. The songs are a collection of EP's, b-sides and unreleased tracks. They range from fast, energetic, skate-punk to skanktastic, ska-punk. There are plenty of covers on this, even some live recordings and hidden tracks!!! An awesome cd and a must have for any proclaimed punker's collection
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2002
I was a bit wary of this being a collection of ep's and b-sides but when I listened to it I was astounded. It is quite simply the best Millencolin album, trust me I've got all of them, and it mixes ska and punk in equal measures. The cover of every breath you take is possibly the best song in the world ever. For an introduction to millencolin buy this album as it displays their whole catalogue of sounds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2001
Ok, so its not the best Millencolin albumn out there, but this is still a class CD to own. First impressions aren't too good, but after repeated listenings, the true qualities shine through. This is Ska at its rawest, and deserves a place in anyones Cd rack. Yeah, your probably better off getting 'Pennybridge Pioneers' or 'Life on a Plate' first, but this albumn still rocks. My advice? Buy it now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2003
i bought this after hearing the pure genius that was pennybridge pioneers. but this came as a bit of a let down. the songs aren't anything new it all sounds a bit dull and doesn't do anything to advance punk music or millencolin's reputation. the sound isn't particulalry great quality either, the only rescuing features being the ska-punk rocker that is vixen and a humourous cover of 9 to 5. they do however do a cringingly bad copy of every breath you take, which highlights the inferiority of the cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2004
Millencolin have been making catchy music for about 10 years now, and this is just a collection of early stuff, covers and b-sides! Its all still good though! Its possibly the worst album Millencolin have come out with, but its still, a good listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2001
Originaly, I heard Millencolin on Tony hawks 2, the song No Cigar was brilliant. Pemnnybridge Pioneers contained that record. Melancholy Collection is a collection of unreleased and b-side songs, although this may sound good, some songs are in a jokey style and therefore not worth listening to. The song Knowledge is a cover of the Operation Ivy original and is particulary good. Overall the album is worth getting, it's just not as good as P P.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)