Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on 7 April 2016
It is Lionking you can't go wrong this contains all the simba's pride songs and other music inspired by the film. It includes most of the rhythm of the pridelands cd too and some versions of Simba's prides songs with African lyrics which is cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
very good and rapid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
lovely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
A fantastic CD with a great selection of tracks sang by various artists
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
Bought this for my friends birthday the love this collection there always playing it.The play it all the time. :0
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2002
The is one of my favourite CD's. Why? The variety of songs on it for starters. Some parts are Traditional African music, others are the classics everyone knows so well ( Circle of Life, Can you feel the love tonight, Hakuna Matata etc...). There are songs from both the original film, and the newer 'Simba's Pride'. Some don't seem to come from either, yet still manage to fit effortlessly into the CD. There are tracks on it that are lively enough to make one want to dance, yet there are others that are gentle and emotional enough to move one to tears. Beautiful in places and hilarious in others its one one the most diverse CD's I own. I would thoroughly recommend this CD to anyone who is fond of the Lion King, and to all those who are looking for a CD that is somewhere between modern music and classical. Overall - excellent.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2002
This CD has songs from The Lion King, Simba's Pride and Rhythm of the Pridelands, and I find it has captured the very magic from the films in its music. It features the exclusive vocal talents of Lebo M, who was a great inspiration to The Lion King. Also such celebrities as Tina Turner and Elton John have contributed to this album, with their own versions of Circle of Life, Can You Feel the Love Tonight and He Lives in You. My personal favourite song on this album is number 6, One Of Us as it is a very dramatic song and it plays a big part in the film Simba's Pride. As you can see I have rated The Lion King Collection with 5 stars, it has every good Lion King song on it from Be Prepared to Hakuna Matata! For those who arnt big fans of the Lion King, this CD may still be of interest as it has sensual songs by the South African Choir, and Ladysmith Black Mambazo who add to the African spirit which makes the Lion King so unique.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2000
Brilliant! Wonderfull songs from 2 of the best Disney films of all time, The Lion King, and Simba's Pride. You also get to hear wonderfull African music! 10/10 5* BUY IT!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)