Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 20 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Cruel Intentions: Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This is easily one of the greatest movie soundtracks of all time. The mix of genres, tempos and general styles works perfectly, and if you have seen the film you will find that every song has meaning as it fits easily into its particular moment in the film. Stand-out tracks are clearly Colorblind by Counting Crows (which begins playing in the movie when Annette is coming up the escalator and sees Sebastian waiting for her - one of the greatest moments in the film), You Could Make A Killing by Aimee Mann (which plays as Annette is reading Sebastian's journal and he is walking away) and my all-time favourite song, the classic that is Bittersweet Symphony by The Verve which, of course, plays at the end of the movie and is perhaps the most perfect fitting of a piece of music to a movie scene in any movie ever.
Quite simply, this is one soundtrack everyone should listen to (to one movie everyone should see!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "It Was A Perfect Soundtracks To An Excellent Film", 13 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Cruel Intentions: Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This Album Is A Perfect Album For All Moods. You Can Sit Back And Relax, Think Or Just Have It As Calming Back Ground Music. With Most Soundtracks, They Don't Live Up To Their Films, But This Is One Exception! My Personal Favourites Are: 'Colour Blind' By Counting Crows, 'Every You Every Me' By Placebo, 'Secretly' By Skunk Anansie And 'Bitter Sweet Symphony' By The Verve. It Is A Must Have Album For Your Collection, Without It You Will Never Have The Chance To Hear Such Great Songs All On One Disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent accompliment to the film, 12 Oct 2000
By 
laura mary richards (liverpool, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cruel Intentions: Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This soundtrack is absolutely amazing! Each song reminds you of a significant aspect of the film. A special mention must be made to the Counting Crows - Colourblind which is briliant. Placebo, Blur and The Verve all on one album , could it possibly get any better! Buy it and trust me you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant soundtrack, 22 Dec 2006
This review is from: Cruel Intentions: Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
I thought the film itself was an ingenious piece of work with a tear jerking ending. The soundtrack does the film justice with a fantastic mixture of songs, both love and rock ones. The CD starts with a rocking tune `Every You Every Me' by Placebo (played at the start of the film). The CD also finishes with a bang with The Verve's `Bitter Sweet Symphony' (plays at end of film) which is my favourite song of all time.

There are touching love songs in it, namely, `This Love' (played towards end of film when Sebastian is walking through the park) and `Colourblind' (played when Sebastian meets Annette at top of elevator). Both are these are lovely songs that are perfect for the scenes in the film and are even better to listen to on the soundtrack.

Below I have given each song a mark out of ten:

1. Every You Every Me 10/10

2. Praise You 8/10

3. Coffee & TV 8/10

4. Bedroom Dancing 4/10

5. Colourblind 10/10

6. Ordinary Life 8/10

7. Comin' Up From Behind 7/10

8. Secretly 9/10

9. This Love 10/10

10. You could make a killing 8/10

11. Addictive 7/10

12. Trip on Love 7/10

13. You Blew Me Off 7/10

14. Bitter Sweet Symphony 10/10

This is just my personal preference obviously. I think every track is listenable except track 4 which I always just skip by because I just think it is dull but every other song is great. If you buy this CD it will absolutely be money well-spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 28 April 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Cruel Intentions: Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
this album is really good if u want to relax and chill out all the songs on here are really really good.
especially every you every me, colourblind,this love, secretly, you could make a killing, ordinary life.
there are the best songs but all the songs are equally good and there is not a poor song on this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good soundtrack , on the whole, 19 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Cruel Intentions: Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This soundtrack does have some brilliant songs on it. Most of the tracks you will immediately recognise if you have seen the film, which is rare in soundtracks. There are a few songs which I've never liked , such as 'Bedroom Dancing' by Day One, 'Addictive' by Faithless and 'Trip On Love', all of which I don't listen to. Every other track is really good, however. My favourites are 'This Love', 'Every You, Every Me', 'Praise You', 'Ordinary Life' and 'You Could Make A Killing'. I would definitely recommend getting this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 19 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Cruel Intentions: Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
I bought the soundtrack after watching and liking the film and found that the CD had it's own qualities which complemented the film in a way which was unbelievable. The quality of the artists on the CD is amazing expecially as most aren't very well known and it's great when you're chilling or depressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great buy, 14 Aug 2000
This review is from: Cruel Intentions: Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This cd is really great, if you like the film you'll love this. Practically all the songs are a good listen especially every me, every you and counting crows. I cant stop listening to this soundtrack!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Blindingly entertaining !", 19 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Cruel Intentions: Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
A truly great compelation of some of the decades finest tunes, a must for any soundtrack collector. Strongly recommended and at very competitive price. The CD takes all of your favourite songs from the film such as The Verve: Bitter Sweet Symphony, Placebo: Every You, Every Me and Blur: Coffee And TV and joins them together for a blindingly entertaining listen. Buy now and enjoy these classic moments forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant album whether you have seen the film or not, 6 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Cruel Intentions: Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
A fabulous album to play when you are doing house-work or decorating - I would be lost without it. It has a great mix of up-beat foot-tappers and up-lifting slowies. Best tracks are "Colorblind" and "Every You and Every Me" but the rest are great too. A must-have for every cd collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa69b7060)

This product

Only search this product's reviews