Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite JT album, 30 Sep 2004
By 
J. Goddin "jim38229" (South East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: (Best Live) (Audio CD)
For my money, this album is the best way to listen to James Taylor's older songs. There's a real energy to the performance, and there are some top flight musicians on show.
Michael Landau and Jimmy Johnson excel, and James Taylor's voice and guitar playing seem to weave in and out of the backing effortlessly and beautifully. The restraints of the studio have well and truly been cast off in this recording.
Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great live CD, 19 Oct 2010
This review is from: (Best Live) (Audio CD)
I have really enjoyed this album. The sound quality is as fantastic as the playing. Some great songs performed with energy and sensitivity. Taylor's voice is strong, clear and totally on top of the game and the backing band excellent. If I do have a comment it's that I would like them to stretch it out a bit more and mix up the arrangements to give the songs a new feel or different perspective. But all in all this is great stuff from a great writer still making it happen live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a powerful collection, 7 Jan 2008
This review is from: (Best Live) (Audio CD)
Just the most invigorating collection of songs and harmonies. James Taylor's finest, beautiful songs beautifully done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars James Taylor (Best Live), 12 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. Me Jackson (Lincolnshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: (Best Live) (Audio CD)
I bought this DVD for my husband this Christmas. We both really enjoyed this concert. It made our Christmas even more memorable. Great choice of songs, superb sound quality and a joy to watch over and over.My husband is a former sound engineer and musician, the balance of sound must be perfect for him to enjoy a concert. So it's 10 out of ten for this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 Mar 2013
This review is from: (Best Live) (Audio CD)
This is James Taylor at his best. A great compilation of songs. i never tire of listening to this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Live, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Best Live) (Audio CD)
Fantastic quality live CD, Compiled from his live performances.
James Taylor quality of a singer songwriter & musician shine through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good one, 6 Aug 2011
By 
plain jane (The cold cold north) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Best Live) (Audio CD)
Couldn't afford a ticket to his recent concert but this is a good taste of what you would get. The a'capella 'walk down that lonesome road' is spine tingling. Excellent choice of old faves and good newish stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Live? - Yes!, 1 July 2010
By 
J. HOLMES (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Best Live) (Audio CD)
This is a lovely album from James Taylor; he has such a soothing voice and style that he can chill you out immediately! The choice of most of the songs is probably fairly obvious, but he doesn't just trot out exact copies of his original recordings, but rather explores the ideas further, often with the help of his sympathetic backing band, who are not afraid to rock it up in the right places!

I only have 2 Taylor albums; this, and Best Of, but I feel I should delve a little further into his music, because he is a genuinely hugely talented guitarist, singer, songwriter and performer, who has a gift for melody that many other songwriters could never hope to emulate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Real enough, 25 Oct 2009
This review is from: (Best Live) (Audio CD)
Having been to see James Taylor live recently, and having already bought this Cd, this is a fairly good reflection of what his live performance is like, fabulous experience, a lovely man and a real professuional, great show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

(Best Live)
(Best Live) by James Taylor (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews