Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic adam garcia can sing and act!
if u loved the film and have seen the stage version, the music is magical! the stunning voice of adam garcia is breath taking! one listen of this cd and ull feel like u should be dancing! a brilliant album and fantastic singers
Published on 30 Jan. 2001

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Not The Same...
As the title implies, there is nothing like the original Bee Gees version of their own songs. The cast does a fair version of each number (actually better on the stage than on this CD), but dang it, if those high notes just don't ring true. The new songs "Immortaliy", "What Kind Of Fool" and "It's My Neighborhood" are well-fitted and make up for any flaws, but it just...
Published on 16 Dec. 2002 by Martin A Hogan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic adam garcia can sing and act!, 30 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Saturday Night Fever (Audio CD)
if u loved the film and have seen the stage version, the music is magical! the stunning voice of adam garcia is breath taking! one listen of this cd and ull feel like u should be dancing! a brilliant album and fantastic singers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the Bee Gees version!, 2 Jan. 2001
This review is from: Saturday Night Fever (Audio CD)
If you have seen the musical BUY THIS CD!!!!!! It brings the memories flooding back, you can sing to it, and it is great fun. What more could you want?

*edited 2012 - ELEVEN years after the original review was written*

A few people have left comments on this review because I stated before that I liked this better than the Bee Gees original soundtrack... none of them were nice comments and one got personally mean which says more about them as a person than the actual product. I DID like this better when I wrote the review in 2001, and I would still enjoy it more today if I listened to it (although it has been a very long time) because I LOVED the musical. I didn't go to the movies to see SNF but the musical brought the story and their songs alive to me. If you don't like that as an idea then tough - the world has room for people of both opinions.

Bee Gees fans would probably be better off listening to the original movie score than the musical soundtrack, leave this one for the people who loved the stage show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Not The Same..., 16 Dec. 2002
By 
Martin A Hogan "Marty From SF" (San Francisco/Oakland, CA.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Saturday Night Fever (Audio CD)
As the title implies, there is nothing like the original Bee Gees version of their own songs. The cast does a fair version of each number (actually better on the stage than on this CD), but dang it, if those high notes just don't ring true. The new songs "Immortaliy", "What Kind Of Fool" and "It's My Neighborhood" are well-fitted and make up for any flaws, but it just seems to lack something. The true stage produciton also has several more songs than the CD allows (?). If you love stage production numbers, you'll enjoy this, but don't go seeking true Bee Gees - it's not all in the words!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb !, 1 Aug. 2009
By 
Mr. George Macduff (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Saturday Night Fever (Audio CD)
Adam Garcia was fantastic in the stage version.
Not only is he a talented dancer and actor this soundtrack shows just how good he can sing too.
The stage version was just amazing !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 May 2009
This review is from: Saturday Night Fever (Audio CD)
Having seen the musical in 1999, it still bring's all the memories back and is an amazing album, i just wish it had all the songs on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saturday Night Fever, just tremendous!, 8 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Saturday Night Fever (Audio CD)
What to say about this CD! I have to admit, this review will slightly be biased, as I have seen the musical 6 times! twice with Adam Garcia as Tony Manero and 4 times with Ben Richards in the lead role!
Well, this CD contains a total of 12 songs, including Night Fever and Stayin' Alive made famous by the Bee Gees! The songs have been revamped as such, and have a much modern style, but still contain that Bee Gees style! My favourite has to be Immortality, performed by Adam Garcia, just superb! Sung fantastically! It does not however include, Disco Duck, More Than A Woman and Nights On Broadway, which were brilliant performed live.
This is a very brilliant CD, and well worth a listen to! Whether you are a Saturday Night Fever, Bee Gees or Adam Garcia fan! you will love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feel good music, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saturday Night Fever (Audio CD)
A great album to relive the memories of seeing the musical on stage. Lots of feel good songs to dance along to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saturday Night Fever (Audio CD)
Bought on the one song (Immortality) but not disappointed. Enjoying listening to this recording very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saturday Night Fever (Audio CD)
Adam can really sing as well as dance. Wish I could have seen the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a patch on the Bee Gees., 20 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Saturday Night Fever (Audio CD)
Don't listen to that other idiots "review" that says otherwise. The songs are not done particularly well, evidenced by the fact that this CD release as well as the show barely made an impression on the charts, whereas the original sold over 45 million copies and it still selling today. Needless to say I really don't recommend this silly album, nor do I wish it ever hear it again. You might get the impression that I didn't enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Saturday Night Fever
Saturday Night Fever by Simon Greiff (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews