Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2008
The best thing about this CD is the cover and I have to say, what a cover it is. The Sgt. Pepper spin off is very clever, however, the same can't be said for the music.

Though some of the songs are quite catchy, they aren't very tuneful and they aren't particularly funny. The high pitched tones of Lisa and Bart can become annoying and this isn't really one to listen to over and over again.

If you are a real Simpsons fan and can pick this up for under £2 go for it, otherwise, don't bother, you are better off with a poster of the cover instead.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 June 2008
This is the second album of originally recorded songs, but the 3rd album overall from the stateside satire sensation The Simpson's.
This album contains 10 songs and 46 minutes worth of music:
1. LOVE? 3:50. It reminds me of the Will Smith song SUMMERTIME, 9/10.
2.SISTERS ARE DOIN IT FOR THEMSELVES 4:00. A rockin' Eurythmics cover, featuring Lisa & Marge Simpson, Patty & Selma Bouvier and Nancy & Ann Wilson of HEART! 10/10.
3. FUNNY HOW TIME SLIPS AWAY 4:07. Yet more proof Mr Dan Castellaneta has a fabulous voice! 9.5/10.
4. TWENTY - FOUR HOURS A DAY 4:24. Mr Azaria and his fabulous Indian accent 10/10.
5.THE TEN COMMANDMENTS OF BART 6:08.
Thou shalt be sure to shake your big rear end.
Thou shalt always make rhymes.
Thou shalt procrastinate.
Thou shalt go wild.
Thou shalt dance like lunatics.
Thou shalt be alive.
Thou shalt slam the door.
Thou shalt question authority.
Thou shalt do exactly what you wanna do.
Thou shalt have fun.
The best song featuring Bart on this album (the others being tracks 1, 6, 8 and 10) 10/10.
6. I JUST CANT HELP MYSELF 4:59. An insight into the minds of our favourite family (Homers hip-hop is HILARIOUS!) 9/10.
7. SHE'S COMIN' OUT SWINGIN' 6:38. This song is supposed to be Lisa duetting with the P-FUNK ALL STARS, but she hardly features 7/10.
8. ANYONE ELSE 3:57. A Bart and Lisa duet, 8.5/10.
9. EVERY SUMMER WITH YOU 3:37. A Marge and Homer duet, 9.5/10.
10. HAIL TO THEE KAMP KRUSTY 5:01. This song is a different version to the one featured in the season 4 episode KAMP KRUSTY 8.5/10.

This album doesn't come with song words, but rather an A4-ish piece of paper that folds out to reveal who worked on what song and what the characters names are on the front cover (see my customer images.)
To conclude, not my favourite Simpson's album, but a good album nonetheless.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2005
I got this album today,i bought it really because of the spoof Sgt pepper cover,however now i have listened to the cd,i cant get enough of it.
If this album had been vinyl,it would have been worn out by now!
My favourite track,and it's still implanted in my brain now is,Ten commandments of Bart,a catchy tune or wot,get the album,get on your headphones,turn up the volume,and let rip,if your head does not bop from side to side to my favorite track,then you must be dead.
Dava from GT Britain.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
A great album to have of The Simpsons and the other ones of Singing The Blues as well as The Songs Of Springfield are a must have to add to your TV Soundtrack collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Excellent album. Well worth it. Great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
ACE CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2005
This Album has been out for the last 7 years since 1998 and there still saying its not to be released till next week ! Well stand for it no longer if u are a simpsons fan or just a fan of fun cool music purchase this and my only reason for not giving this a 5 star is because it doesn't quite match the simpsons sing the blues so go to amazon.com and buy it from the good ol U.S.A
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2000
this is another great simpsons album my favourite songs on it are
24 hours aday - apu
and
love?
another simpsons masterpiece
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)