Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like It Or Lump It, This Is Simpson's Style!
This is the second album of originally recorded songs, but the 3rd album overall from the stateside satire sensation The Simpson's.
This album contains 10 songs and 46 minutes worth of music:
1. LOVE? 3:50. It reminds me of the Will Smith song SUMMERTIME, 9/10.
2.SISTERS ARE DOIN IT FOR THEMSELVES 4:00. A rockin' Eurythmics cover, featuring Lisa & Marge...
Published on 14 Jun. 2008 by AMG

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but really it's a gimmick...
The best thing about this CD is the cover and I have to say, what a cover it is. The Sgt. Pepper spin off is very clever, however, the same can't be said for the music.

Though some of the songs are quite catchy, they aren't very tuneful and they aren't particularly funny. The high pitched tones of Lisa and Bart can become annoying and this isn't really one to...
Published on 25 Aug. 2008 by N. Preskey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but really it's a gimmick..., 25 Aug. 2008
This review is from: The Yellow Album (Audio CD)
The best thing about this CD is the cover and I have to say, what a cover it is. The Sgt. Pepper spin off is very clever, however, the same can't be said for the music.

Though some of the songs are quite catchy, they aren't very tuneful and they aren't particularly funny. The high pitched tones of Lisa and Bart can become annoying and this isn't really one to listen to over and over again.

If you are a real Simpsons fan and can pick this up for under £2 go for it, otherwise, don't bother, you are better off with a poster of the cover instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like It Or Lump It, This Is Simpson's Style!, 14 Jun. 2008
By 
AMG - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Yellow Album (Audio CD)
This is the second album of originally recorded songs, but the 3rd album overall from the stateside satire sensation The Simpson's.
This album contains 10 songs and 46 minutes worth of music:
1. LOVE? 3:50. It reminds me of the Will Smith song SUMMERTIME, 9/10.
2.SISTERS ARE DOIN IT FOR THEMSELVES 4:00. A rockin' Eurythmics cover, featuring Lisa & Marge Simpson, Patty & Selma Bouvier and Nancy & Ann Wilson of HEART! 10/10.
3. FUNNY HOW TIME SLIPS AWAY 4:07. Yet more proof Mr Dan Castellaneta has a fabulous voice! 9.5/10.
4. TWENTY - FOUR HOURS A DAY 4:24. Mr Azaria and his fabulous Indian accent 10/10.
5.THE TEN COMMANDMENTS OF BART 6:08.
Thou shalt be sure to shake your big rear end.
Thou shalt always make rhymes.
Thou shalt procrastinate.
Thou shalt go wild.
Thou shalt dance like lunatics.
Thou shalt be alive.
Thou shalt slam the door.
Thou shalt question authority.
Thou shalt do exactly what you wanna do.
Thou shalt have fun.
The best song featuring Bart on this album (the others being tracks 1, 6, 8 and 10) 10/10.
6. I JUST CANT HELP MYSELF 4:59. An insight into the minds of our favourite family (Homers hip-hop is HILARIOUS!) 9/10.
7. SHE'S COMIN' OUT SWINGIN' 6:38. This song is supposed to be Lisa duetting with the P-FUNK ALL STARS, but she hardly features 7/10.
8. ANYONE ELSE 3:57. A Bart and Lisa duet, 8.5/10.
9. EVERY SUMMER WITH YOU 3:37. A Marge and Homer duet, 9.5/10.
10. HAIL TO THEE KAMP KRUSTY 5:01. This song is a different version to the one featured in the season 4 episode KAMP KRUSTY 8.5/10.

This album doesn't come with song words, but rather an A4-ish piece of paper that folds out to reveal who worked on what song and what the characters names are on the front cover (see my customer images.)
To conclude, not my favourite Simpson's album, but a good album nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YOU GOTTA GET THIS !!!!!, 15 July 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Yellow Album (Audio CD)
I got this album today,i bought it really because of the spoof Sgt pepper cover,however now i have listened to the cd,i cant get enough of it.
If this album had been vinyl,it would have been worn out by now!
My favourite track,and it's still implanted in my brain now is,Ten commandments of Bart,a catchy tune or wot,get the album,get on your headphones,turn up the volume,and let rip,if your head does not bop from side to side to my favorite track,then you must be dead.
Dava from GT Britain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars There Yellow Album The Simpsons, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Yellow Album (Audio CD)
A great album to have of The Simpsons and the other ones of Singing The Blues as well as The Songs Of Springfield are a must have to add to your TV Soundtrack collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 46 minutes of pleasure, 16 May 2005
This review is from: The Yellow Album (Audio CD)
This Album has been out for the last 7 years since 1998 and there still saying its not to be released till next week ! Well stand for it no longer if u are a simpsons fan or just a fan of fun cool music purchase this and my only reason for not giving this a 5 star is because it doesn't quite match the simpsons sing the blues so go to amazon.com and buy it from the good ol U.S.A
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillient, 10 Sept. 2000
This review is from: The Yellow Album (Audio CD)
this is another great simpsons album my favourite songs on it are
24 hours aday - apu
and
love?
another simpsons masterpiece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Yellow Album
The Yellow Album by Dan Castellaneta (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews