Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2003
In my opinion, this is one of Ozzy's best albums to date and certainly has more variety in music than a great deal of his other records. It features songs which will appeal to a vast range of different listeners. The hard rock, classic Ozzy fans will enjoy the heavy tracks such as 'I don't wanna change the world', 'Desire', 'S.I.N' and 'Hellraiser' while the listeners who prefer softer tones will fall in love with the epic single, 'Mama, i'm coming home' which is written for Ozzy's wife, Sharon. There also some classics on this album, most obviously, the title track, 'No more tears'.
All in all, this is a great album and for any one who is interested, it was the first album Ozzy had recorded in his solo career while sober.
As Ozzy says himself, "I play this album all the time and I still think it sounds really good." If you buy this album, i'm sure you will agree with the Pince of Darkness
11 comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2010
Ozzy made some good albums, but No More Tears is by far his best outing. Ozzy surrounds himself with a bunch of good musicians (Wylde!) and gets help from Lemmy (Motörhead) with the songwriting. From start to finish, No More Tears rocks. Get it, you won't regret it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2001
What can i say about 'No More Tears'? well for one its a fanastic album.From the creepy 'Mr Tinkertrain', Till the end the songs blast out with brain swilling riffs and monster lyrics from the classic man of rock.This album is a must buy.....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This Albume was one of those that wore out due to excessive playing (I bought it on tape, for those that remember) this to me is Ozzy at his finest, from Mr Tinkertrain to Road to Nowhere I think this is one of the most complete albums recorded and certainly one of Ozzy's finest. To any fans of Ozzy, Black Sabbath or Rock music you simply should have this album in your collection, there are upbeat fast moving tracks and much more heartfelt ballad type tracks that sound like they are from the heart, especially Mama I'm coming home and Road to Nowhere. Simply well worth owning. I bought my second copy on CD so it wouldn't wear out :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2001
This album means more about Zakk Wylde than Ozzy to me....I mean From the first tune 'Mr Tinkertrain' all the way through to 'Road to Nowhere'....There is great guitar riff after great guitar riff...... Even the album filler of 'Zombie Stomp' has a great Riff to it.... Well done Zakk You have done yourself proud........ So if you are a fan of Zakk Wylde or Even Hard Rock this is a must have album....
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Excellent , If not the best album from Ozzy Osbourne, besides the initial landmark albums with Rhandy Rhoads. No More Tears is crammed with great songs and mega Riffery.

Zakk Wylde is Absolutley brilliant in his guitar playing and is found all over the album and often steals the show. Full credit goes to Dear Lemmy for providing lyrics on several of the tracks.

This is a real 'all killer, no filler' release from the Brummie madman, No More Tears is a benchmark in heavy yet melodic rock. A MUST FOR ALL HARD MELODIC ROCK LOVERS .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Ozzy Osbourne's No More Tears album came out in 1991, it was his six full length studio outing as a solo artist and Osbourne entered the 1990s in spectacular fashion. This was the second album to feature guitarist Zack Wylde, following the excellent No Rest For The Wicked album.

No More Tears was a smash hit multi-platinum album that found Osbourne and his band in ambitious new territory, modernizing their sound with some strong turn of the decade hard rock influences and some songwriting help from the legendary Lemmy. Zack Wylde even managed to add a little southern rock influences into the overall sound in the odd place here and there.

The vast majority of music on No More Tears is pretty much faultless, mixing atmospheric ballads with bouncy and heavy rock numbers full of Zack's amazing guitar flourishes, creating a superb heavy metal sound.

Standout tracks include the incredibly catchy `S.I.N,' as well as `Desire,' and the famous `Mama I'm Comin Home,' all of which are some of Ozzy's finest ever compositions.

The album isn't just a few good tracks and a bunch of filler however as No More Tears is consistent of quality throughout, arguably one of Ozzy's most solid records to date. On top of all this; the production is pretty much perfect, Ozzy is at the top of his game in terms of vocals and the band are all on top form.

Overall, No More Tears is one of Ozzy's best albums and an absolute must own for fans. If you have any interest in Ozzy you should check it out.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2002
What can I say? Another great from the Double O. Every track in my opinion is listenable. The bemusing intro to Mr. Tinkertrain left me crying out in laughter. Zombie stomp is a great track for a party and some of the more sentimental tracks show how much Ozzy truly cares for his fans.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
a completely nonobjective review: Bloody brilliant, big Ozzy fan, really good fun, like everything else, keep it up Mr Ozzy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
what an album form the master of rock if you love ozzy get this simply the best album hes done to date 5 stars from me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.00

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.