Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Class Stuff By The Great Man Himself
A class album by the biggest selling solo artist of all time. Hearing the fans gives the songs that much more feeling to the them and can almost make you feel like you are there yourself. The songs range from different albums and with them being live it gives them a little more spark. If you are buying this just for songs you may not have and you have his first 4 or 5...
Published on 15 Jan 2002 by bluebellsjamess@aol.com

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Live in Albania and Live in Nigeria - Garth ga ga goo goo
This is double live, at a bar in Albania and at a wedding in Nigeria. Garth is backed by Gary Numan on keyboards, Jah Wobble on bass, Cozy Powell on drums and Axl Rose and Angelina Jolie on backing vocals. The songs are delivered at a blistering pace reflecting Garth's interest at the time in Black Flag and DRI's first album, 22 songs. At one stage Garth thanks Daniel...
Published 4 months ago by Kim Fowley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Class Stuff By The Great Man Himself, 15 Jan 2002
This review is from: Double Live (Audio CD)
A class album by the biggest selling solo artist of all time. Hearing the fans gives the songs that much more feeling to the them and can almost make you feel like you are there yourself. The songs range from different albums and with them being live it gives them a little more spark. If you are buying this just for songs you may not have and you have his first 4 or 5 albums you would be better off not bothering with it, but if you want to hear Garth in a different (and some would say better) way then this is definetly a CD for you. A MUST for all true Garth fans. Only thing I was disappointed with is I would have loved his version of American Pie from his Dublin concert on it too even thou its not his own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garth in all his glory, what more can you ask for?, 25 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Double Live (Audio CD)
I LOVE this album, it's got to be one of my favorites, not only is it a fantastic collection of live concert performances but it's a great collection of all his different albums rolled into one.
If you need a bit of a pick me up or just want to go a bit mad, then this is for you, you can sing, dance, do whatever when you listen to Garth, and the fact that you get the crowd singing along too makes you almost believe that you're there with them.
Definately a five star album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have a Garth concert in your own home!, 19 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Double Live (Audio CD)
An amazing album from an amazing artist! The album (although a compilation of already released Brookes songs) has an added thrill! The sound of the live audience captures the entire atmosphere of the Garth Brooks concert. And, all those extra verses well known by true fans are included too! Each track on this C.D. makes the original recording sound dull. Another excellent album from one of the greatest country stars this decade. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Live (Audio CD)
Ordered this CD as wanted to listen to Garth Brooks and had this CD years ago but is not all scratched. Very pleased with this CD, its quality and its delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Live (Audio CD)
Is the best way to listen to the songs the way they were intended! Brilliant quality and vocals are perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Live (Audio CD)
Used to have this cd but with moving houses etc it got lost-so glad to have it again. Been playing it LOUD in the car and loving it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Live (Audio CD)
This album was brought for a friend for her birthday and I couldn't find it anywhere else. It's a great album and showcases all of his live talent. It was well worth the spend, she was thrilled with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 22 Sep 2011
This review is from: Double Live (Audio CD)
this cd is great for me its got all of my favorite garth brooks songs and its of his live shows so you get to here the crowds enjoying it to love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars With second chance it all worked fine; Album is tops, 18 Mar 2011
This review is from: Double Live (Audio CD)
In first instance I ordered this album as 'new' via Amazon.co.uk. But after two delays and many weeks of waiting I was definitely 'not amused' with Amazon so I cancelled the order.
I also found out that the album was available via the Amazon website at other shops. I re-ordered and now everyting worked fine. The package was received well and the order handling was ok.

So finally I ended up with the live version of Garth Brooks' album.
Being a fan of Garth Brooks (and alike) music, I do like this album very much. I first heard it on a long flight from India to the UK and decided 'I got to have this album'. I still think it is awesome and can't get enough of it. The only negative point is that it is not a total live concert, but the CD is build up with bits and pieces of several concerts. Nevertheless I do like this album very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replaced my 1st one, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Live (Audio CD)
Was able to replace the CD i lost from childhood. Always a plus! Got it at a great price too (only a few quid!) perfect condition and legit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Double Live
Double Live by Garth Brooks (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews