Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars65
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2013
Always loved this album so bought it as birthday present for a very good friend. Seeing the show later in the year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
It's brilliant but I shall keep the LP for the photos and information on the cover. Am using iin my car cd player
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
In my opinion this is the best recording of Evita. Elaine Paige and David Essex are the definitive Eva and Che.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Unfortunately this is not the original cast of 1976, but the one of 1978 which is not what I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Brilliant. I've always wanted the David Essex version after seeing it in the West End on a school trip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I had this on a record years ago. And I wanted another copy as we recently saw the show in Manchester.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2010
Having seen Evita for the first time at the Lowry recently I bought the original soundtrack. It reminded me of how fantastic David Essex's voice is. Loved it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
I wanted to replace my original lp with cd as I was lucky enough to see the original show in London
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
again I had forgotten how good this I, bought as gift, going to order another one for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
My mistake ! I thought it was a "Film" but still good to listen to !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)