Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kill 'Em All
Released in 1983 Metallica's debut album Kill 'Em All hit the metal world by storm and set Metallica on their way to becoming one of (if not the) greatest metal bands of all time.
A great thrash album that introduced Metallica and although it may not be as sophisticated or well timed as later albums it is still a amazing record and one that any metal fan should...
Published on 16 Jun 2004 by James Penkethman

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars RAW...
I'm a fan of Metallica, but I confess that I'm not a great fan of this album. It's extremeley raw, compared to the quantum leap that the band made in the next 3 yrs, with Ride the Lightning & Master Of Puppets.
Lars Ulrich's drumming is fast & hard but it's some of the most basic, I've heard. He improved a 1000% by album no.2!
The guitar tone is a little thin...
Published on 21 Jun 2008 by Adam Jackson


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the START OF IT ALL!!!, 16 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Kill 'Em All (Audio CD)
If it wasn't for this album we'd all be still listening to all that retro acoustic college punk crap that was trying to spawn during the early eighties!
They may have got a little older and a little slower, but Metallica will always be the kings of metal!
Highlights of this album are definitely The Four Horseman, Seek and Destroy, Motorbreath and Whiplash...but the rest are just fine by me. It's good that Cliff Burton gave us the solo work that he did. Jasyn is great, but Cliff was part of what made Metal history...
It's all good. Get it if you want to know what metal truly is!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 July 2001
This review is from: Kill 'Em All (Audio CD)
The debut album provides classic heavy riffs and songs for every insane metallica fan, although the band was very young and not the best song writers this quickly put together album will be played on your stereo countless times, giving you a real experience and the begining of thrash metal. A truely amazing album, and should be bought by any fan of metallica or any one looking for heavy riffs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the birth of thrash metal, 12 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Kill 'Em All (Audio CD)
this is metallica at the beginning of their amazing careers. while they actually go on to reject this style of music (one they developed themselves)for what later becomes their trademark sound, this albulm always has a special place in the hearts of metallica fans. its raw, its uncut, its heavy and damn fast.. and it tells motley crue to know their role.
anasthesia pulling teeth is an example of what is to come later from metallica.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple yet amazing, 21 Aug 2007
This review is from: Kill 'Em All (Audio CD)
this is such a good album i cant emphasise enuf. this, ride the lightning and master of puppets r the best metal albums of all time. buy them all now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Metallica in fine form, 10 Nov 2001
By 
Amazon Customer (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kill 'em All [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Kill 'em all is a really cool album for any early metallica fan, if you love their speed and guitar riffs all at once then this the perfect album for you. It was the first of theirs i bought and i fell in love with the music now i own all of their albums!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most influencial album ever From the most influential Band, 12 Dec 2003
By 
Tony Boyes (Liversedge, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kill 'Em All (Audio CD)
Kill Em all the debut album from metallica one of the most influential bands of all time.
This album first influenced me to start composing music.
What caught me was the raw power, speed and technique that was used on this album.
While not as sophisticated as later releases Load, reload Ride the lightning etc This album still remains one of teh most influential ever to me and many young metal musicians around teh world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not their best, 3 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill 'Em All (Audio CD)
Worth a listen, but at my age, I think the mellowed sound of today's Metallica is more pleasing to my ears than this juvenilia. However, if you're young and in the mood for fast, furious metal thunderings, give this a try. Died in the wool metal fans will no doubt prefer the later, more mature Metallica. If you're in this category try Master of Puppets or the recent Death Magnetic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This album sums up classic metal rock, 2 Jun 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Kill 'Em All (Audio CD)
I must say I believe that Metallica's latest work for the last 4 years has not been up to their recent standard, however this album fully highlights why they are one of the greatest rock metal bands to date. This album virtually marks the start to their legendary status and is up there with the black album and Master of Puppets. A definate buy not just for Metallica fans but also for metal rock fans all over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have album, 14 July 2002
This review is from: Kill 'Em All (Audio CD)
One of the best Metallica album's ( although there all great )but this one stands out for having the distinctive riffs on each track and the speed of which the album carries itself. Many have copied but none have risen above. This and Slayers reign... are the must have albums in the 80's metal genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Thrash Metal, 16 July 2006
This review is from: Kill 'Em All (Audio CD)
Althought it doesnt beat the REAL Megadeth debut album 'Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good!', Kill Em All is one of the best thrash metal albums of all time!, it had such an influence and put Metal on the map!! This album secured Metallica's place as the best metal band of all time ( barr Megadeth).. It's not their best so don't buy it if you've never heard Metallica before.. Buy Ride the Lightning or And Justice For All and you will be blown away!! Metallica Forever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kill 'Em All
Kill 'Em All by Metallica (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews