Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE RECORDS, 13 Sep 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Super Sharp Shooter (Vinyl)
If you only have one drum n bass record in your collection it should be this! 5 phat jump up tracks from the old school drum n bass masters DJ Hype, Zinc and Pascal. Rolling bass and sassy samples in a twin 12" vinyl pack. A must for all drum n bass fans this is when it got good!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Drum n Bass, Hype as good as ever, 19 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: DJ Hype Presents The Ganja Kru: Super Sharp Shooter E.P. (Audio CD)
After listening to Hype at helter-skelter in the mid 90's, he became one of my favourite DJ's. I bought this CD only on previous experiences of Hype at work. The first track is aweome once it gets going. The second track, "True Playaz Anthem" is also a quality piece of drum n bass. Old stuff like this is much better than the more recent drum n bass being published.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The phattest bass you will hear, 13 July 2000
This review is from: DJ Hype Presents The Ganja Kru: Super Sharp Shooter E.P. (Audio CD)
My brother once owned this cd and i loved it . ever since he moved out ive been trying to find this cd and belive me its not very easy to find . ive tryed all the hottest music shops in manchester and had no success . i thought id try amazon as a last resort and bingo . the holy cd has been found! i cant wait to wake the neighbours with the sound dj hype.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great drum & bass track with Method Man samples, 3 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: DJ Hype Presents The Ganja Kru: Super Sharp Shooter E.P. (Audio CD)
The main track, Super Sharp Shooter, is a great drum & bass track. Starts slowish then builds up to a great tune. Some good sampling of the Method Man from his Tical album. The rest of the songs are okay, but the CD is worth buying for this track alone. Up there with Goldies Inner City Life, although not quite as good. Buy it, you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Album with THE best Drum'n'Bass track of '96, 6 May 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: DJ Hype Presents The Ganja Kru: Super Sharp Shooter E.P. (Audio CD)
DJ Hype presents Zinc's masterpiece "Super Sharp Shooter", with a few other dancefloor ripping Jump up tracks. The breaks and bass lines tremble through your body, this is Jump up at its best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This should be in everyones CD collection!, 29 Jan 2008
By 
K. Stephenson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DJ Hype Presents The Ganja Kru: Super Sharp Shooter E.P. (Audio CD)
What a fantastic introduction to the world of Jungle. The bass is infectious and even my gran likes some of the tracks. Buy it, buy it now, or forever regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The cutting edge of drum'n'bass, 22 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: DJ Hype Presents The Ganja Kru: Super Sharp Shooter E.P. (Audio CD)
possibly one of the all time classics of drum and bass. should belong in anyones record collection, drum and bass fan or not. SSS is THE antham for the 90's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insane class genius excellence!, 2 Sep 2000
By 
This review is from: DJ Hype Presents The Ganja Kru: Super Sharp Shooter E.P. (Audio CD)
You can't hope to understand the insane quality of SSS till you've heard it. The noise is like nothing I've ever heard before, it is enough to put me in a fit o' the giggles any time, and the drum'n'bass that follows is, well, DJ Hype, in my mind that says it all.
Hype is Drum'n'Bass at its very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best jungle album out!, 1 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: DJ Hype Presents The Ganja Kru: Super Sharp Shooter E.P. (Audio CD)
this is so good! The ganja Kru have released other stuff but it will never be as good as this. All the tracks are good thanks to Zinc and co. Cheers lads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews