Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Musical genius!
This album is class! Got it for a track I'd heard on a southern comfort ad but the entire album is a joy to listen to!
Published 13 months ago by sam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Odetta Magic
Like other reviewers I purchased this CD solely for the one 'special' Odetta track. Apart from this and just two other tracks the music is not really to my taste, but interesting never the less.
Published 11 months ago by AGC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Musical genius!, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mojo Club 4-Light My Fire (Audio CD)
This album is class! Got it for a track I'd heard on a southern comfort ad but the entire album is a joy to listen to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mojo Music, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mojo Club 4-Light My Fire (Audio CD)
My husband bought this because he heard one of the tracts on an advert which he liked and made him laugh - the rest of the album is pretty good too. A really easy listening album I would say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light my fire, 11 Aug 2013
This review is from: Mojo Club 4-Light My Fire (Audio CD)
I must admit right now, the only reason I purchased this CD was in order to have the music featured in the 'Southern Comfort' television commercial of the dude walking along the beach. It was such a great advert & such a catchy tune, I just had to find it & thankfully the exact version was recorded here on this CD. The rest of the album I'm pleased to report is definitely worth a listen, with its funky old school mix I was pleasantly surprised. I'd certainly recommend this album, it's a little gem. Hope you enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep Dancing, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mojo Club 4-Light My Fire (Audio CD)
Bought this for my partner after hearing one of the songs on a advert on tv which is called hit or miss. The rest of the cd is not bad either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roof Down and go Music, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mojo Club 4-Light My Fire (Audio CD)
I love this album, but I've seemed to have missed placed it? so going too buy by it again!!!
you really need to have this in your collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Odetta Magic, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mojo Club 4-Light My Fire (Audio CD)
Like other reviewers I purchased this CD solely for the one 'special' Odetta track. Apart from this and just two other tracks the music is not really to my taste, but interesting never the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars souther comfort ad, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mojo Club 4-Light My Fire (Audio CD)
great music on whole album.amazon was the only place i could find the version of odetta that i was after
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The sound track for the Southern Comfort advert is track 6, 22 Jun 2013
By 
J. Rees - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mojo Club 4-Light My Fire (Audio CD)
Bought this album solely for the track Hit or Miss as I liked the sound track played on the Southern Comfort TV advert!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mojo Club 4-Light My Fire (Audio CD)
Similar to some other reviewers I only bought it for 'Hit or Miss' by Odetta. The rest of the tracks are not really my cup of tea but then I didn't expect them to be. It was worth the money just for the one track so not complaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed full of quality jazz-funk tunes, 1 Nov 2010
By 
Titters (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mojo Club 4-Light My Fire (Audio CD)
If you like a bit of jazz-funk then this is the album for you. I'll be investing in another one from the series before long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mojo Club 4-Light My Fire
Mojo Club 4-Light My Fire by Mojo Club (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews