Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This CD was great for the purpose required
I was hosting a French inspired 'come dine with me' evening for a group of friends and wanted some authentic french cafe music to be playing in the background during the evening. It was great for the purpose which I bought it for and helped the ambience of the evening.
Published on 29 Oct. 2010 by SportyChick

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cd delivery was excellent
Pleased with purchase and delivery but music was not what I expected it to be like, not all acordian music.
Published 16 months ago by IOW resident


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This CD was great for the purpose required, 29 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
I was hosting a French inspired 'come dine with me' evening for a group of friends and wanted some authentic french cafe music to be playing in the background during the evening. It was great for the purpose which I bought it for and helped the ambience of the evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 20 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
Just what i was looking for. this cd consists of the serene typical Parisian music, and at such a reasonable price :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great Afternoon entertainment, 29 Jan. 2010
This review is from: Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
We nneded to set the atmoshere for an Auberge afternoon we were having as we weren't able to travel to france due to illness this CD was just right. And as the wine and the 10 courses came out the distant sounds of french tunes was fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cafe de Paris, 30 April 2013
By 
S. Knowles (Leeds West Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
I heard this type of music on the film "HUGO" and its realy french and summery and i thought im playing this in my garden. It realy is brilliant. I liked it straight away. Easy on the ear its now in my iphone and ipod and goes with me everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars c'est si bon !, 14 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
This is the real thing, all these recordings date from the 1930's and early 40's and have a delightful nostalgic atmosphere. Most of these tunes are in dance-time, and make you want to get up and join in the waltz ! The charm and exuberance of Parisian cafe-music is wonderfully captured in these expert performances. Some of the numbers are vocals, including an early Piaf hit. There is well over an hour of music on this disc, and all these recordings have been remastered, the sound is fresh and clear. This is a disc you won't get tired of - Highly Recommended !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm in Paris, 16 April 2013
By 
Mr. D. K. Sanders (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
Great music with many of the well known classics. Sit during the summer days close your eyes and you feel as transported to a cafe on the streets of Paris.
Just add the bistro chairs and table to complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cafe de Paris, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
Lovely. A bit corny maybe but I love it. The song by Edith Piaf is a bonus and I would recommend this CD to anyone who loves France and needs a bit of cheering up on a cold winter's day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cafe De Paris 1931-1941: 24 Accordion Classics Cd, 22 Nov. 2011
By 
A. K. Osciak "Andrzej Osciak" (REDDITCH ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
Uh la la wondeful++++ My partner and I have travelled to France many a time on a motorbike (ST1100) and car, been all over, met lots of people and seen some fantastic sights. You must GO. I could write a book but words can not express.
Anyway this Cd is full of the French ambiance when you sip a glass or two and talk about the good times.
Highly recommend it.
Andrzej
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Atmospheric French Accordion music, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
This was an acceptable recording which fulfilled my expectations I purchased this for a friend and it has brought the pleasure that I intended for them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creator of nice mood, 26 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
I love this disc - you really feel Paris atmosphere of 1930-1940 when you listen this music. Accordion songs are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cafe De Paris
Cafe De Paris by 24 Accordeon Classics (Audio CD - 1993)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews