Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS ALBUM OF HAUNTINGLY MOVING MELODIES!
Anyone who is a Matt Monro fan will love this! Indeed; anyone who was hearing him sing for the very first time and didn't know him from Adam could not help but be blown away by this wonderful compilation of unforgettable and haunting songs! From hits like 'Portrait Of My Love' and 'Michelle, Ma Belle' to grand themes to great movies such as 'From Russia With Love' and...
Published on 25 Jan 2009 by FAMOUS NAME

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Just what I wanted, very good
Published 4 months ago by cyril thomas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS ALBUM OF HAUNTINGLY MOVING MELODIES!, 25 Jan 2009
By 
FAMOUS NAME (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Softly As I Leave You (Audio CD)
Anyone who is a Matt Monro fan will love this! Indeed; anyone who was hearing him sing for the very first time and didn't know him from Adam could not help but be blown away by this wonderful compilation of unforgettable and haunting songs! From hits like 'Portrait Of My Love' and 'Michelle, Ma Belle' to grand themes to great movies such as 'From Russia With Love' and 'Born free'! With classics like 'Yesterday', Matt Monro makes them sound all his very own!

This is a great sounding album that will remind you and send you spinning back in time to the 1960s with that rich and velvety voice that was so relaxed!

Especially nice to listen to on late Winters evening in front of burning log fire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Matt Munro - Softly as I Leave You, 30 Aug 2009
By 
Eric Glendenning (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Softly As I Leave You (Audio CD)
Promptly delivered as always and the CD lived up to expectations.Sound quality was in line with what one would expect for MFP products, which are often less mellow than ideal for this type of artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old Classic, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivery and condition excellent. Gift for my mother who is delighted with it. Would recommend site and will definitely use in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Matt Monro, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Softly As I Leave You (Audio CD)
A lovely CD with all the old favourites .It makes an excellent present for people who love Matt's style of singing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Matt Munro, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Softly As I Leave You (Audio CD)
He was a great crooner. The Cd was crisp and clear. First rate people to deal with any time whatever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality music, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Softly As I Leave You (Audio CD)
This CD came up to all my expectations, Great selection of songs to remember old times.Softly As I Leave You is very important to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Matt Monro, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Softly As I Leave You (Audio CD)
This has always been my favourite song by Matt Monro I was able to play this at my husband`s funeral last year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top class music, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
top class artist singing top class mu sic. I will be buying more like this, and would recommend it wholeheartedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Softly As I Leave You Matt Monro, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Softly As I Leave You (Audio CD)
I particularly wanted the Italian Job song "On Days like these" but the rest all the rest are bonus. wonderful compilation, played and played
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars softly as i leave you, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Softly As I Leave You (Audio CD)
It was a fair price and the recording was what it was.
I think it might have been more special in my memory than in actuality but hey
Matt Monro was a one off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Softly As I Leave You
Softly As I Leave You by Matt Monro (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews