Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite stunning debut
I was sitting in a bar in Cape Town ("A touch of madness" in Observatory) when a song was played which I thought was almost Tom Waits (whose music I love) but slightly different. I made enquiries - the song was "Make no sound". When I returned to the UK, I bought the CD on the strength of this song.
How many times have you bought a CD for one...
Published on 30 Mar. 2001

versus
1 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Common room doyens
You could'nt get them off the Sixth Form Common room stereo in them days. Mainly because we were all starting to learn about narcotics from the nice police drug awareness man.

"Get myself arrested" is still the stand out track here.

Made me feel nostalgic for my A level days but little more.
Published on 2 Mar. 2009 by Puffinsnotreal


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars YES, BRING IT ON!, 21 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On (Audio CD)
As a matter of fact, bring on all things Gomez. Great early album grabbed my attention immediately and has never let me go.
Brilliant, inventive band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh Yes!, 3 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On (Audio CD)
Loved this when it first came out, still love it. Refreshing, fun, great atmosphere. An altogether good album with a unique sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 30 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On (MP3 Download)
love Gomez, haven't listened to them in a while, bought this album and reminded me of my uni days, great memories, and great music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On (Audio CD)
lost my copy of this years ago,glad i bought it great album and still sound very good today,has not aged badly like some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On (Audio CD)
classic album from mid 90s takes me back and great price...lot cheaper than HMV thats for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The onlu UK band worth their salt..., 4 Sept. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Bring It On (Audio CD)
Worth it for Tijuana Lady alone.
Worth it for anything on the album. BUY IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gomez. Bring it on., 29 Mar. 2015
By 
D. Foreman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On (Audio CD)
Loved this CD since I first heard it upon its release, had to buy a copy for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better then a yes concept album!!!!, 29 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Bring It On (Audio CD)
So it was the spring of 1999 and my good friend introduced me into what he calls "gomez". Amazing stuff. I can honestly say, and not manay bands do this, but "Bring it on" is better then any of my YES albums! The opening track contain's ben ottewell's amazing voice which reaches out into the far depths of originality. It fade's into the single "Whippin' Picadilly". Sweet chords with a great american south twang! The remainder is reminisent of every decade i've been alive!! (that's only two!) Many albums have their highlights, this however, is excellent. Well done boys, keep it up! See me after school for a merit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On (Audio CD)
Superb album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On (Audio CD)
Very cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bring It on [CASSETTE]
Bring It on [CASSETTE] by Gomez (Audio Cassette - 1998)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews