Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Un-rapping-believable!
Where do i start. This album has it all. Lets start with Bawitdaba. This is a great, pure, in your face rap metal song. Just one listen to this and you will be wanting the rest. So why stop there. Cowboy at first wont have your attention but give it time and it will grow on you. Devil Without A Cause is what this album was made for. It has it all form the heavy, kick ass...
Published on 16 Feb 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars DEVIL WITHOUT A CAUSE
PURCHASED FOR MY SON FOR XMAS, IT WAS ON HIS LIST. IT CAME ON TIME AND WAS A GOOD PRICE.
Published 18 months ago by Diane Gorman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Un-rapping-believable!, 16 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Devil Without A Cause (Audio CD)
Where do i start. This album has it all. Lets start with Bawitdaba. This is a great, pure, in your face rap metal song. Just one listen to this and you will be wanting the rest. So why stop there. Cowboy at first wont have your attention but give it time and it will grow on you. Devil Without A Cause is what this album was made for. It has it all form the heavy, kick ass intro, rap personified, to Joe C's awesome solo. Bullgod will blow you away. Roving Gangsta is a break from the metal onslaught giving you a easy listening, catchy, hip-hop tune. Welcome To The Party is a must to fill the dancefloor/mosh pit. Somebody's Gotta Feel This has a crunching bass with some kick ass guitars and rhymes. Fist Of Rage is classic Kid Rock. Hard, fast and unrelenting. Only God Knows Why is a break from the onslaught to bring it down. This is a great track. Fuck Off is unlike any song of Kid Rock. In a good way. The rap style is warp, unforgiving with the music to back it up. Eminem makes a brilliant contribution at the end. Where U At Rock is catchy as hell and to end the album Black Chic... is a great tale off what can happen on the streets. This my friend is a superb album. Hip-Hop, Metal, Rap, crunching tunes and in your face attitude that you want. This is the album to convert you to Kid Rock. Buy it or Miss out on soooo much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rebel without a Cause, 12 Jun 2002
By 
2ey (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Devil Without A Cause (Audio CD)
On Kid's debut release on Atlantic Records,Rock leans away from his R&B roots to show his rockier side,seen before on previous recordings such as "3 Sheets to the Wind" & "Ya Keep On". Despite the majority of hardrock songs on the LP,there are still hip-hop influences on tracks such as "Cowboy" & "Welcome to the Party",Detroit rapper Eminem also puts in an appearance in "F-ck You". The ill one also trys his hand at ballad singing on "Only god knows why",making good use of his fine singng voice. Some of the highlights from the album are "Fist of Rage","I am the bullgod" & possibley the catchiest chorus I've ever heard on "Bawitdaba". My final verdict is that this is probably the best rock album you'll ever lay your hands on & that kid should prove to be a mainstay in Atlantic for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Kid Classic, 25 Mar 2004
This review is from: Devil Without A Cause (Audio CD)
No other artist could come close to touching this album. Kid mixes so many genres together to make this album tantelizing and unique!. I bought this album a few years ago and to this day its novelty still hasn't worn off. Not only is it special in a way it's compelling in its origionality, but it is also warming to know that this album helped, if not revolutionised rock and rap by itself. This album stands out far beyond his other albums and prokes so many emotions in a wide range of songs. I strongly advise purchasing this album if you have found albums such as cocky, history of Rock or Kid rock or any of his previous albums appealing.
It is an album which is full of heart and soul, and it should go down as one of the all time greats!. YOU'LL LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best albums I have ever heard., 5 Jan 2001
This review is from: Devil Without A Cause (Audio CD)
DWAC is an amzing album, Kid Rock is an amazing artist, this album mixes rock with rap with some funk, every song is brilliant, especially Bawitdaba, Cowboy, I Am The Bullgod, Wasting Time, Only God Knows Why, Devil Without A Cause and Welcome 2 the party, this album is a must for EVERY music fan, as is every other KID ROCK material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliance, 5 May 2001
This review is from: Devil Without A Cause (Audio CD)
You've got to buy this album because if you like rap metal songs,well lok no further than:Bawitdaba where you @ rock,I am the Bullgod.If you want hip-hop listen to:Devil without a cause,Wasting time,welcome to the party and lastly some songs with good lyrics you must listen to Cowboy,God knows why andwhite guy black chick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This album definitly is the defenition of good!, 1 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Devil Without A Cause (Audio CD)
Kid Rock is not only good music, he is also the center of rock n' rap! I don't know why you Europe folks don't like him but in America where I live, he sold four million plus copies of this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars holey rap/rock batman this is brilliant!!!, 27 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Devil Without A Cause (Audio CD)
what else can i say other than...this rocks! i thought the history of rock was brilliant until i heard this. kid rock's mix of rap and rock (with a touch of country) is awsom. "bawitdaba" and "cowboy" are quality and deserved to be hits on the other side of the pond, "only god knows why" is a nice change in pace and eminem makes a quality appearance on "f**k off". twisted brown trucker and rock's little buddy joe c (RIP) make devil without a cause even better. i'm really suprised kid rock hasn't been a hit in this country yet (especially with the explosion of nu metal). definately recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kid Rock really rocks!, 5 Jan 2003
This review is from: Devil Without A Cause (Audio CD)
I first heard Kid Rock about two years ago. I heard a couple of his songs and decided to splash out on this album. The songs on this album are very good, with Kid's mixture of hip-hop & rock. My favourite tracks on this album are Devil Without a Cause, Cowboy, Welcome 2 the Party, I got one for ya and the excellent Only God Knows Why which really stands out from the other songs on the album. Kid Rock certainly has a style of music that's different from anything currently in the charts and I'd recommend this to anyone who isn't affraid of a few choice words here and there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the greatest rock album ever?, 23 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Devil Without A Cause (Audio CD)
What can I say this is one of the most finely tuned and polished albums ever written. Ever track has an compulsive beat. From the great heavy metal formula of 'Bawitdaba' to the mellow yet classy 'Cowboy' to the ultra-cool 'Welcome 2 the party (Ode to the old skool)' which combines the old with the new to provide what is possibly one of the most intriging things ever written, leaving you wondering which skool was the coolest. It even has an appearance by the billboard king eminem before he was mainstream!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not for the faint hearted, 12 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Devil Without A Cause (Audio CD)
I really liked the first song and played it over and over again. The other songs were good but I didn't enjoy them as much,but that doesn't mean that I didn't listen to them. The Cd is not really for some one who wants to listen to some really easy listening music. It also has explicit content so it's not really for the faint hearted. And I wouldn't really recommend any parents to get it for their kids, if they didn't want them to be listening to explicit words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Devil Without a Cause [CASSETTE]
Devil Without a Cause [CASSETTE] by Kid Rock (Audio Cassette - 1998)
Click for more info
Currently unavailable
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews