Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic 80's dance movie soundtrack - pass the leg warmers
This soundtrack for the 1983 feelgood dance movie Flashdance is a must have if you were in your prime in the early 80's. Giorgio Moroder's score is packed with mostly lively dance numbers - notably Maniac. There's also the slow and moody Lady Lady Lady (was there really someone called Joe Bean Esposito?) Close your eyes to this number and remember smooching with that...
Published on 30 Mar 2001

versus
14 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some 80's treasures
The song Flashdance is of course part of musical history now, so of course you want it...is the album from which it came a gold-mine of similar hits...? Well, nearly.
There are some great songs here, in fact I'd buy the album alone for the two very strange tracks "He's A Dream" by Shandi and "Manhunt" by Karen Kamon" which are SOOOO 80's you...
Published on 1 Sep 2002 by A. Griffiths


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic 80's dance movie soundtrack - pass the leg warmers, 30 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Flashdance (Audio CD)
This soundtrack for the 1983 feelgood dance movie Flashdance is a must have if you were in your prime in the early 80's. Giorgio Moroder's score is packed with mostly lively dance numbers - notably Maniac. There's also the slow and moody Lady Lady Lady (was there really someone called Joe Bean Esposito?) Close your eyes to this number and remember smooching with that tall, dark, handsome man (he's probably fat and bald now!} An extra bonus are numbers by Donna Summer and Kim Carnes but the show stopper has to be Irene Cara's rendering of What a Feeling which provided the backdrop sound to Jennifer Warne's finale dance number (whatever happened to the lovely Jennifer?) Try donning the leotard and leg warmers (you too guys!) and dance along - but if you were in your 30's when you saw the film first time round then watch out for the creaky knees and dodgy back! A nostalgic and evocative soundtrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You'll be dancing in your lounge., 27 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Flashdance (Audio CD)
Didn't you used to dance to the Flashdance theme in your lounge when you were seven years old - "Flashdance - What a feelin'"? Buy this CD and you repractise your own rendition again and again. Get the legwarmers out of the loft and get back to the eighties. For those of you who haven't watched the film as many times as I have: this won't stop you enjoying the album. This CD is a good "allrounder". Apart from the famous theme tune, there are a couple of other dancy numbers, a couple of slow tracks even including a melancholic instrumental track. A definite must to join your eighties collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good soundtrack, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashdance (Audio CD)
This has got all the songs from the film on it, which is pretty much all you want from a soundtrack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent soundtrack, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashdance (Audio CD)
This takes me back to my teen years when the movie was a major hit.I had to be patient for almost 28 years to get this
album and it's worth it.Even though it does not consist all the songs from the movie it has all the major hits.so I have no regrets and it's wonderful to go back in your mind and relive the memories of it.it's excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flashdance, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashdance (Audio CD)
Exactly what was ordered> plays well, brilliant tunes, just what i wanted. I would recommend it to anyone who likes eighties films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashdance (Audio CD)
Flashdance WOW

A great piece of nostalgia

Absolutely loved the film when I saw it many years ago and loved the soundtrack

Now I can listen to the tracks at home and in the car ....Love it <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reminds me of my youth, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashdance (Audio CD)
I love this sound track it reminds me of living in Australia and running around the local park. I was younger and fitter then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh the memories...., 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashdance (Audio CD)
What a feeling indeed - this CD not only brings back memories but also feelings and emotions that I felt at the time the film was in the cinemas. The brilliant and beautiful Jennifer Beals playing the lead absolutely makes the film, for me, and it's not hard to feel the emotion of the character's struggle. A great soundtrack - Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars flashdance fan, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashdance (Audio CD)
if you love the movie you will love the soundtrack, if you haven't seen the movie get the soundtrack anyway its great 80s music, one disapointment the song gloria by the late laura branigan is not on the cd and that is an absoute classic, when they repackage for the next anniversary, music producers need to include that no ifs or buts thank u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashdance (Audio CD)
Songs that you can sing and dance to. Makes you feel happy. Soundtrack of the era. Very enjoyable to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flashdance
Flashdance by Giorgio Moroder (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews