Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decide for yourself
As Mueed said in his review, don't be put off by others. We all listen to the music we like for ourselves, not to please someone else.

Music purists can be as bad as wine snobs (you must drink this posh plonk even if it tastes like vinegar because I say so).

Surely the definition of music is that it's pleasing to the listener. YOU are the listener -...
Published on 3 Dec. 2009 by Ellsee

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unauthentic & Overproduced
I bought this in the hope of hearing authentic Chants & Dances of the Native Americans. It's overpruduced relaxation therapy music at best... I have heard modern adaptations of Native American music done much better, for example, Beaver & Krauss "Legend Days Are Over".

For me personally, this is not what I was looking for.
Published on 4 July 2011 by Frank G


‹ Previous | 17 8 912 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Native American's words of peace., 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chants and Dances of the Native Americans (Audio CD)
Will say the same about all chants that are made to relax a person even if
the language is not known, they work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An okay sort of music, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chants and Dances of the Native Americans (Audio CD)
Yes, the odd track is worth a listen, and even maybe a re-listen, but that's all, quite disappointed at the tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sacred spirit, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
an album that is in its self at the heart of the human spirit, feelings abound and stir the soul to its very core.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful., 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I heard it first at a Yoga class - Love it. Some very beautiful evocative chants. Very good for Yoga practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SACRED SPIRIT, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chants and Dances of the Native Americans (Audio CD)
An excellent C.D. The easy way it flows from one track to another give you a relaxing and cultural insight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chants and Dances of the Native Americans (Audio CD)
my friend was delighted when she opened her prezzie it is on all day now, she say's it relaxes her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for a family member as a birthday gift and they said that it was a great cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chants and Dances of the Native Americans (Audio CD)
Absolutely amazing, chilled out and relaxing..... A real treat! X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chants and Dances of the Native Americans (Audio CD)
Really love this, listen to it loads! Beautiful spiritual music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This music is so beautiful I challenge anyone not to like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 912 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chants and Dances of the Native Americans
Chants and Dances of the Native Americans by Sacred Spirits (Audio CD - 1995)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews