Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars POWER AND MELODY
I first heard CC by chance on Radio 4's Loose Ends and was captivated by the remarkable voice. At the time I was fortunate enough to obtain the Live album and Mischief but her earler albums with CG were unavailable. Time and again devotees referred to Home and Away as THE album, so its unavailability was very frustrating. Now it has been reissued I understand what all the...
Published on 26 Jan. 2007 by G. R. Ford

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Few Good Songs But Don't Play The Original Theme Tune
A few good songs on this album but they dont play the original theme tune of Home & Away which I thought would be on this album. Also Archir Roach There Is A garden is good & Christine Anu's Party & Hunters & Collectors Throw Your Arms Around Me. I think the Australian album though may be better it features songs from Kylie & Danni Minouge. You will recognise some of...
Published on 23 Nov. 2010 by frodo2010


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back so many memories, 1 April 2008
By 
Nicholas Townley "Big Nick" (Newark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Home And Away (Audio CD)
Saw them when just after they first got together in Lincoln in 89. Superb!!!! Got the cassette which has become so worn that it is now treated as an antique. To be able to get a CD with exactly the same little querks on is brilliant. Brings back so many pleasant memories!
BUY THIS AND YOU WONT REGRET IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Home & Away - Clive Gregson and Christine Collister, 27 May 2010
By 
Ann W. Lunam-Cowan "Amazonie" (Northumberland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home And Away (MP3 Download)
More from the maestros of modern folk music and from the pen of singer-songwriter Clive. Yet another vinyl classic now available on CD and what a belter. There's not a bad song on this CD, it's wonderful to be able to hear this couple in their prime. What a shame they no longer make music together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Track listing, 25 Nov. 2009
By 
This review is from: Home And Away (Audio CD)
Like many of the other reviewers I had this on cassette years ago - but I'm damn sure it had the great "I Specialise" on it.

I'll get the CD, but as this was my favourite track on the album, its absence is a more than little frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album~, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home & Away (Audio CD)
There is something for every mood on this album, slow and sad, upbeat and party, aswell as the blissful Home & Away theme-tune, awesome album~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home And Away (Audio CD)
What an amazing voice Christine has
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Few Good Songs But Don't Play The Original Theme Tune, 23 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home & Away (Audio CD)
A few good songs on this album but they dont play the original theme tune of Home & Away which I thought would be on this album. Also Archir Roach There Is A garden is good & Christine Anu's Party & Hunters & Collectors Throw Your Arms Around Me. I think the Australian album though may be better it features songs from Kylie & Danni Minouge. You will recognise some of these songs being played on Home & Away in the diner during the 1990s or in the show itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Home & Away
Home & Away by Christine Collister (Audio CD - 1992)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews