Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2001
This amazing album relates to almost every sad or happy moment in George Michael's life and, without fail, he seems to link all his emotions to each and every listener. Every Ballad will make you lay down with your partner and look back on how good your life together has been. And the Dance tracks will make you get up and 'strut your stuff' around your living room. For anyone, George Michael fan or not, this album will be the best in your collection, Buy it it's so jazzy and smooth. The high class of George Michael is shown more than ever in this collection of soulful ballads and dance tracks.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2000
older and upper is a excellent collection to have as the majority of the music on the album is of the usual high george michael standard the choice just gets you on your feet and it has something for everyone from smootchie fans to the dance fans old or new you just can not help but into every one of the tracks and i found that i could pinpoint an exact time in my life when i had felt like that and i'm sure if you sit back and relax you will too. along with the old favs there is also some lesser known tracks if you are a budding george fan this cd is a must buy for you add it to your wish list today so you don'forget it's name
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2005
George Michael is a creative genius! This CD has something for everyone, regardless of musical taste. Every song is a masterpiece. I have been a fan for a very long time and in my opinion, this album reflects his best work.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2009
I already have Older and I really love this album. I was searching for this package 'cause I thought that the extra tracks are even better than the original versions. Well, I was right!
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Already had the Older cd but decided to buy this extended addition for my wife. Possibly the best recording George has done and the Upper section - absolutely terrific!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
EXCELLENT CD, BEST HE HAS EVER DONE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
Not a lot you can say about this album.Sort of panned to an extent on release,and now recognised as probably GM,s best solo effort.Better than Faith and Listen Without Prejudice to my mind.I bought this edition for the bonus disc as i have the Older album on vinyl,and as others have stated,some great alternative takes,so well chuffed with this addition.Classic album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
This CD is a classic. A must have in everyones CD collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Great to hear these songs again, love the eye!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
George Michael at his genius best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.25
£2.49
£4.21

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)