Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Close your eyes and just feel what happens !
What a wonderful way to communicate through music. This takes you into the Spirit of Tibet without loosing the western necessity to be able to Humm along. Chanting, visualisation and a tap into the heart. Track 1 is the better for me - but the whole thing is great
Published on 29 Jan 2001 by Cats

versus
112 of 114 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful and reflective but ....
Peace music is the perfect title ......and this does have real charm ...and I am pleased to have it in my collection ... and yet ..... the authenticity is spoilt in my view by the use of so-called 'reflective' keyboards which at times act almost to produce a monotonous whine in the background. This is said to be more reminiscent of modern China representation of this...
Published on 3 Nov 2007 by Wizard


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

112 of 114 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful and reflective but ...., 3 Nov 2007
By 
This review is from: Buddhist Chants & Peace Music: MUSIC FOR REFLECTION AND RELAXATION FROM THE FAR EAST (Audio CD)
Peace music is the perfect title ......and this does have real charm ...and I am pleased to have it in my collection ... and yet ..... the authenticity is spoilt in my view by the use of so-called 'reflective' keyboards which at times act almost to produce a monotonous whine in the background. This is said to be more reminiscent of modern China representation of this music. Far better if the keyboards had been left out and we could strike more closely to the original sound. If you liked this try some original Tibetan sacred religious ceremony music on the French label Melodie Distribution or some devotional sufi music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Close your eyes and just feel what happens !, 29 Jan 2001
This review is from: Buddhist Chants & Peace Music: MUSIC FOR REFLECTION AND RELAXATION FROM THE FAR EAST (Audio CD)
What a wonderful way to communicate through music. This takes you into the Spirit of Tibet without loosing the western necessity to be able to Humm along. Chanting, visualisation and a tap into the heart. Track 1 is the better for me - but the whole thing is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly inspirational and enlightening., 3 Nov 2001
By 
Hemang Popat (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Buddhist Chants & Peace Music: MUSIC FOR REFLECTION AND RELAXATION FROM THE FAR EAST (Audio CD)
Quite simply one of the best new age cd's you could buy. From the moment the music starts, you feel an overwhelming sense of peace and tranquility. A cd that you will play time and time again. Truly fantastic & money well spent!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel your stresses vanish, 28 Oct 2000
This review is from: Buddhist Chants & Peace Music: MUSIC FOR REFLECTION AND RELAXATION FROM THE FAR EAST (Audio CD)
This CD is fantastic, it immediatly takes you on a journey of peace and tranquility. You can feel the stresses of the day just vanish. It is great to listen to or, to just have it playing in the background. Either way you can feel the release. The first piece lasts 20mins and the second about 40 mins. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music to aid a walking meditation, 13 Mar 2002
This review is from: Buddhist Chants & Peace Music: MUSIC FOR REFLECTION AND RELAXATION FROM THE FAR EAST (Audio CD)
This cd was given to me by a pupil of mine (Hatha Yoga), who had been to Samye Ling, a Tibetan Buddhist Monastery in Dumfriesshire, Scotland. I used it for a walking meditation practice. It was just beautiful. I have also used it for 'welcoming' music, and played quietly for final shivasana (relaxation). Not wishing to hog the review.... but my sister-in-law now has the cd, she is recovering from breast cancer, and this cd saw her through some dark moments. What other recommendation could I give it? Enjoy, and pass on for others to benefit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent cd for relaxation ., 11 Nov 1999
This review is from: Buddhist Chants & Peace Music: MUSIC FOR REFLECTION AND RELAXATION FROM THE FAR EAST (Audio CD)
I first heard this cd at the beginning of a yoga session. Immediately it removed all the stresses of the day and took me into a different realm. Its melodies, rather than chants are unusual for buddhist cds and extremely soothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifull, gentle, simple and true!, 19 Oct 2006
By 
This review is from: Buddhist Chants & Peace Music: MUSIC FOR REFLECTION AND RELAXATION FROM THE FAR EAST (Audio CD)
This CD has been with me for a long time. It has helped me with so many dark days and so many perfect ones. Its simplicity is so true. Im a singer/songwriter but it doesnt take skill to truly appreciate not only every note but every space inbetween.

Its perfect for meditation use. As a Reiki healer I have also found it ideal for use as background music. Sometimes when im really stressed and cant sleep I put this CD on at a gentle volume and I have to say I go to sleep quite peacefully without any problems at all.

When I first picked this CD up and saw it was only two tracks I was very put off. Dont let the fact that it is only two tracks long put you off as each track is between 30-40 mins long.

All in all this CD is utterly peacefull and lends itself to a verity of uses. Do yourself a favour and add it to your collection. It is well worth it.

Much Love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Reiki courses, 18 Jan 2002
This review is from: Buddhist Chants & Peace Music: MUSIC FOR REFLECTION AND RELAXATION FROM THE FAR EAST (Audio CD)
I bought this CD about a year ago, it is excellent value for money. I use it on my Reiki training courses. The second track is wonderful for evoking Quan Yin, Divine Mother of the East and Bodhisattiva of Mercy and Compassion. My students also use it when meditating and practising Reiki healing with their clients. I recommend it to everyone and especially those that feel a connection with Tibet.
Kim Thomas
Reiki Master
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't judge a CD by its cover, 29 July 2010
This review is from: Buddhist Chants & Peace Music: MUSIC FOR REFLECTION AND RELAXATION FROM THE FAR EAST (Audio CD)
This is a lush Chinese CD repackaged so it looks meditative, but trust me... it's not. There is a wave of fully orchestrated Chinese CDs like this and if you might reasonably expect Buddhist music to be respectful of calm, of silences and pauses, think again. This is not music to meditate by, it is far too busy.

But it's a good CD to have playing generally in the house, and as long as you wish to use it to help purify the atmosphere and keep mindful, then it works well and kind of seeps into you after a while. Great music to paint to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality, soothing chants, reaches the heart., 4 Jan 2001
I have used this CD many times to soothe and relax people who have stressful lives. In every instance people ask about the CD and where they can buy it. The rounded sounds of the male voice, the female voice and both together on the first track provide a safe haven for reflection and relaxation. The second track is more uplifting and promotes a feeling of natural energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews