Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars65
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 6 March 2002
Probably never got the recognition it deserved. A great slice of The Who at their best. Memorable tunes and dittys with some nifty lyrics. Daltrey was at his most simple and direct with his vocals before he started to over elaborate big-tme in later projects.
Joy!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2016
Although critics and fans still think The Who sold out to commercy, it is undoubtedly one of their finest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2009
I have the original vinyl, the original CD now this just completes it. Very good, lots of listening time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
One of my favourite albums. I've had the mono version on record for years but it's nice to have the CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
Took me back to when I first heard I can see for miles and the era of pirate radio. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2009
The Who do spoof ads and they do them rather well. This album IS the sampler's delight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Bought this for my father and he loved it, very good quality and music. Love love love
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Great music from yesteryear. A welcome replacement for an old cassette recording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2009
This new reissue makes the 1995 edition sound like an 8-track tape! Order it now..whooooopie!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2009
Stereo & hard to find Mono version plus 27 bonus tracks! It is the 1995 remaster, and my only complaint is how many more times are we going to have to buy The Who Sell Out to get it all? I bought the album when it came out, then tracked down a mono copy of it, then converted to cds and bought the first release of that, then the remastered cd, and now the Deluxe version (2cd) of it. Either they lower prices or I'm through buying. This is the definitive Who Sell Out, if you're going to buy just one copy of this recording, this is the one to buy, don't waste your time with the othes (unless you already have them).
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.