Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars20
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2015
Like all such compilations, there is often a less-heard, but marvellous track hidden amongst the regular. A couple of surprises make this worthwhile.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2002
Of the all female sixties group I think the Shangri-las have to be rated as up there with the best and this cd is the Best of the Best. From up beat fun songs that get your foot tapping to songs that may leave you reaching for the tissues. An excellent buy, well worth any price.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
This compilation by the Shangri-La's offers us quite a good idea of their work. The sound is good and so is the info included in the booklet. The only drawback relies on the selection, but that is just a personal matter, isn't it?
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
If you liked the 60's music, this album is quite rare to buy, is a MUST. I love the soulfulness, and the lyrics are not complicated, very like a natural 'story telling' to music. Great buy.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Perfect..Gust what i wanted.Good seller
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
great sounds and songs from the best sixties girl band by a mile (and there were a lot of good ones). lead singer mary was fantastic with great backing from the other girls. spice/aloud girls eat ya heart out.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Absolutely great - brings back many happy memories. What voices!! Unfortunately they don't make them like that any more. Fab CD.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
Good collection of childhood memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
thought I did not like this sort of music from this period at all, but actually Shangri-las are for me something quite special now that I have heard them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
At last a worthy contribution to this teen anguish girlgroup ! Although their reign was a short one, the girls are really the queens of despair. Just listen to " I can never go home anymore ", "He cried ", " Past present and future ", "Remember walking in the sand " and their best known track " Leader of the pack ". There have been released many greatest hits collections of the girls but this one is definitely their best, due to the original Mercury mastertapes. Most of the tracks sound very clear and polished.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.