Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A rare gem...
I remember loving this when it came out (in 1993), and it still sounds great - it's funny, clever, politically concious and catchy, and also very British, rap/hip-hop - which is, unfortunately, much thinner on the ground than it should be. That gets five big, well-deserved shiny ones from me. Highly recommended.
Published on 10 Jun 2004 by Seth

versus
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unique Ethnic Political Sounds
A fascinating if sometimes poorly engineered album, which focuses on the artists political views of anti-facism and world peace. There are certainly highlights including 'Teenage Sensation' and 'Call it what you want' the latter including a fantastic rift from Nirvana's Smell Like Teen Spirit. Sometimes however the overtone of politicism overshadows what is a genuinely...
Published on 30 Mar 2000


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A rare gem..., 10 Jun 2004
This review is from: Take Dis (Audio CD)
I remember loving this when it came out (in 1993), and it still sounds great - it's funny, clever, politically concious and catchy, and also very British, rap/hip-hop - which is, unfortunately, much thinner on the ground than it should be. That gets five big, well-deserved shiny ones from me. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MINI CLASSIC, 11 Sep 2006
By 
R. Peregrine (Maesteg, glamorgan United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Take Dis (Audio CD)
Didn't listen to this for years, then I played it again recently and it still sounded pretty damn good. For me it's kind of a mini-classic. Not perfect by any stretch but with a vibe all of its own. Intelligent, often funny hip-hop with a very British kind of sensibility. One for MUSIC FANS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Take Dis, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Dis (Audio CD)
Saw them live in Glasgow a long time ago
They were amazing this is a great disc
nice rapping from the MC..well worth
the purchase highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Dis (Audio CD)
The first copy we had went missing during a move. We have repurchased and enjoying it once again. Many excellent tracks throughout the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 12 Years old!!, 13 Feb 2006
This review is from: Take Dis (Audio CD)
I had this album on cassette when it first came out and my walkman chewed it up a couple of months later, I decided to get it again after hearing teenage sensation used on a TV program. It didn't disappoint, still class, bit edgy on production but that's why it didn't win a Brit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unique Ethnic Political Sounds, 30 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Take Dis (Audio CD)
A fascinating if sometimes poorly engineered album, which focuses on the artists political views of anti-facism and world peace. There are certainly highlights including 'Teenage Sensation' and 'Call it what you want' the latter including a fantastic rift from Nirvana's Smell Like Teen Spirit. Sometimes however the overtone of politicism overshadows what is a genuinely talented band. Is it heavy on swearing but still seems to get their message across. Some people will love it, some will hate it, but if you have ever heard a CTTN song, then the whole album will more than likely appeal to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Give Credit ..., 18 Dec 2003
This review is from: Take Dis (Audio CD)
The album dosent deserve 3 stars. The engineering added to the quirkeness. I bumped it and it grew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BECAUSE I LIKE THEIR LIVE SHOW, 25 July 2008
By 
This review is from: Take Dis (Audio CD)
FUSION WAS JUST THE MOST TALENTED YOUNG MC, LIVE BRILLIANT I SAW THEM 3 TIMES AND WOULD LIKEN HIS DANCERS TO THE S1W'S, FASCIST RUINED HIM FOR HIS MESSAGE BUT IT HIT THE TOP TEN LIKE A FIRE STORM BURNING ALL FASCISM IN ITS FLAMES, NOW MATS RECOVERED MR CHEW AWAITS YOUR RETURN, WELCOME BACK HOMEBOY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Take Dis
Take Dis by Credit to the Nation (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews