Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars rammstein, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sehnsucht (Audio CD)
Think I may of revived this before,but not sure.excellent album,totally love it.it's the third rammstein album I have now.Would recommend seller.Would use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Album, 5 Sep 2006
This review is from: Sehnsucht (Audio CD)
From a great band forget that they are signing in German

its brilliant since I discovered Rammstein its all I listern to

when I can.

Great Music highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy this now,you wont regret it!!!, 31 Mar 2002
This review is from: Sehnsucht (Audio CD)
Working on a night shift,someone loned me this album to pass the time,I thank him for introducing me to one of the best bands i've ever heard!!!
A mix of techno sounds and crushing guitars,there are no fillers on this album,every track is a gem.
The vocals take a while to get used to,but after a couple of listens,you would not change them for the world!!
Rammstein are a Wagner for the modern world,listen to this album,and if it doesn't make you think of all those war newsfilms,nothing will.
One point though,don't read the translations of the lyrics,they may put you off for a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kick ass yet with subtle(ish) moments., 22 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Sehnsucht (Audio CD)
I had this album for months before I really listened to it. Rammstein produce the most intelligently executed industrial around. The synths really balance out the sound. The third album will be heavier but I hope they have kept the synths turned up. They sound better live also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brutal as always, 5 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Sehnsucht (Audio CD)
Some people say all Rammstein songs sound the same, well they're fools. Each album is so different, Herzeleid was brutal, Mutter slick and focused and Sehnsucht is a stepping stone between the two. It also contains Rammstein's most famous song which has featured on many soundtracks, it is of course 'du hast'. Anyway if your a Rammstein fan and own any other of their albums buy this one as well, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sehnsucht (MP3 Download)
Amazing album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inbetween, 27 July 2001
Not as good as Herzeleid and also not quite Mutter. The highlights are a stunning "Du Hast" and "Bueck Dich" with many more. If you understand the lyrics you'll be understandibly shocked as you should be. The songs are superbly written and the production is good. Definately belongs in the collection with the other two studio albums, even if you don't understand what they are going on about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berlin's Boys Of Industrial Rock Assaultt your Ears..., 8 Sep 2001
By A Customer
...And it aint a bad feeling even if you can't understand what they are singing do you really need to with riffs that sound like they are straight out of heaven or is that hell mixed with samples like that on Du hast. Get this then Get mutter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top notch!, 2 Mar 2000
By 
This review is from: Sehnsucht (Audio CD)
This album has to be one of the best that I have listened to in quite a while. I got the limited edition of Sehnsucht with 2 excellent bonus tracks/remixes. Well worth the extra, oh hang on it's the same price - get it now!
I noticed that the album was released in 1998 and that I got number album number 18 - so this means that they must sell about 9 albums per year bless'em. Don't let this put you off it's a great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fandabulous German Industrial Round Disc Thingy Makes Noise., 27 Dec 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Sehnsucht (Audio CD)
And it's excellent at that. It's got everything. A funny looking idiot on the cover, weird lyrics, lots of amazing guitar riffs, and the scary, but cool voice of Till Lindemann.
It's got loads of shouty-along numbers, slow tunes and moshing songs. Buy it or do not hear excellent Germanness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sehnsucht
Sehnsucht by Rammstein (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews