Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic album of the '80's - no contest!
As the 'Classic Albums' DVD's and the TV programmes also showing them on the Biography Channel testify, every band, despite other releases being excellent/superb, seem to have one barnstorming album which fires it into the 'classic' status. And 'Love' is another one which desperately needs adding to this 'Classic Albums' series and that 'rock hierarchy' status it so...
Published on 23 Sept. 2006 by Alan Burridge

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great album, but no remaster.
This is a classic album, no question. I've had this on CD for a good few yars now so I bought it again when I saw that it had been remastered. Unfortunately it sounds the same as the version I already have, there's been no improvement to the sound whatsoever. So if you already have the old issue on CD don't bother getting this one.
Published on 8 Aug. 2009 by Russel Khan


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great album, but no remaster., 8 Aug. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love (Audio CD)
This is a classic album, no question. I've had this on CD for a good few yars now so I bought it again when I saw that it had been remastered. Unfortunately it sounds the same as the version I already have, there's been no improvement to the sound whatsoever. So if you already have the old issue on CD don't bother getting this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic sound,classic album!!!!, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love (MP3 Download)
First bought this album way back in the 80's, loved it then and have just been reminded how great it was!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proper dance music..., 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love (Audio CD)
I love it! The opportunity to hear Nirvana, in fact for the whole street to hear it, was just bliss...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ... really my type of music its a bit goth like and I only liked a few songs including She ..., 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love (Audio CD)
This is not really my type of music its a bit goth like and I only liked a few songs including She sells Sanctuary which has good guitar playing and drums. Big Neon Glitter was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cult's "goth" masterpiece, 13 May 2005
This review is from: Love (Audio CD)
i don't get this tag that was put on the cult as them being goth so they wore black nail vanish Ian had long black hair and wore black tops and leather pants..so it's just another label for the narrow minded.well down to the album as this is there masterpiece it's lacks a certain energy that electric had. the songs are pure nirvana. they fit well together but it's like a piece of the puzzle is missing the lyrics to the songs are wonderful and hippy just the way I like it.
standout tracks she sells sanctury, brother wolf sister moon,
Glitter and black angel
"she sells the cult"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for two songs and those are the only ones i like, 16 Nov. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Love (Audio CD)
"She Sells Sanctuary" and "Love" are really the only reason I got this cd, and in that case I have no right to be disappointed as I was not expecting much. The rest of the cd is ok, but I certainly would not choose listen to it in its entirety in one sitting. The music is fast paced and a bit heavy but for some reason it just did not appeal to me the same way as the two previously mentioned songs. I wouldn't recommend this cd very readily, as it tends to sit on the shelf until I get the urge to hear one of these two songs. Then I remove it from the player and it sits for the next few months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Goth......?????, 28 July 2001
This review is from: Love (Audio CD)
The Cult are about as Goth as The Sisters of Mercy - some fans may think they are but are in no way related to Goth at all. A couple of good songs on here, Rain and She Sells Sanctuary, but the rest aren't up to much. Buy Electric instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love
Love by The Cult (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews