Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2014
I bought this for a bargain price on Amazon and it has brought back so many memories. I first had this album on cassette when it was released 23 years ago (argghhh! I'm so old!) and lost it somewhere along the way. I've never been a big fan of the song Unbelievable and I don't think the lead singer has a very strong voice. However, there are some real gems here that have stood the test of time such as Children, Long Summer Days, I Believe, Lies and Longtime. Why EMF aren't more well known is a mystery to me as this and its follow-up album still sound pretty fresh to me. I will continue my trip down Memory Lane with Jesus Jones, The Shamen etc and continue to enjoy the memories these purchases bring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
This album sounds better all these years later than I dared to hope,it is not just the singles that fare well but it still works as an album. Give it a try if you fondly remember Unbelievable,it may well surprise you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
Great album by a good band.
They never quite rose to these heights again.
Early Nineties music at it's best, UNBELIEVABLE!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
Good old school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The initials stand for Epsom Mad Funker (if you can believe them). Besides their debut single Unbelievable, other bubbly pop tracks include I Believe and Children. It's a form of snappy dance-pop that reaches a climax on the multi-textured closing number EMF with its wailing vocal. A convincing combination of pop sensibility and joyous dance rhythms.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2000
I owned this album years ago and then I lent it to a friend and never got it back (typical). After a long spell with out hearing EMF I heard Unbelievable on the radio and I knew I had to re-buy it.
This album is very strong from beginning to end, with "Unbelievable" being a song that not one person going through their teens at the time of release didn't love.
A "must buy" for anyone who believes they have a great music collection.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)