Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All bar one
I agree wholeheartedly with all the other reviewers here: A luxurious singles album that contains just about everything one could want from a Roy Wood career retrospective. The only omission is the single '10538 Overture' from Roy's brief time with ELO, which may be due to copyright issues (although it was issued on the EMI/Harvest label like the Wizzard sides that are...
Published on 3 Oct 2008 by J. J. R. Isaac

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bag
I love some of the tracks, which are classics. However, there is some dross too! The classics make the album worth the purchase and take me back to my teens!
Published 12 months ago by Shankleygates


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wizzard, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roy Wood Singles (Audio CD)
Roy Wood, what can I say..a whole collection of my favourite songs that whipped me straight back to the 70s...I Wish it Could be Christmas Every Day...best Christmas song ever..in my opinion...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WIZARD!!!!!, 4 Dec 2013
By 
Denise Hales "jadebuyer" (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roy Wood Singles (Audio CD)
A totally brilliant CD full of great singles and other songs by Roy Wood - always a fan, am so pleased with this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roy Wood Singles (Audio CD)
Just an amazing collection of singles from The Move to Wizzard to Roy Wood's solo stuff. Wonderful memories of childhood days back in the 60s and early 70s. "Curly" from 1969 and his solo hit "Forever" from 1973 are particular favourites of mine. All recordings are the original singles. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories., 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roy Wood Singles (Audio CD)
As expected a great cd, good music with words to sing along to. Brought back great memories and happy times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every home should have one, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roy Wood Singles (Audio CD)
The move , wizzard and roy woods solo hits , every home should have this music history lesson. Roy has not had a new hit since 1975 , why .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 10 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. P. Battison (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roy Wood Singles (Audio CD)
an excellent career-spanning coverage of the genius that was Roy Wood, with all the favourite songs of The Move, Wizzard, and some lesser known solo material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Present!, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roy Wood Singles (Audio CD)
I bought this for my brother after he heard an obscure Roy Wood single on the radio, and he's done nothing but rave about it! It includes all Roy Wood, and not just Wizzard hits. Definitely recommended for anyone who was in their teens in the 70's - happy days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roy Wood, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roy Wood Singles (Audio CD)
Great cd, full of the best songs, Good price, if you like Roy Wood you will love this, I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab !!, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roy Wood Singles (Audio CD)
Really enjoyed this cd. Loved every track, would recomend this to all Roy Wood fans, Brought back some lovely memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I wanted, 27 Feb 2012
This review is from: Roy Wood Singles (Audio CD)
I love 60s and 70s music. 'Flowers In The Rain' by The Move, the first record played on Radio 1! Have been lucky enough to have seen Roy Wood in concert twice, he was just fantastic. Excellent song writer. Basically I knew what to expect. Having read several reviews, I decided to purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roy Wood Singles
Roy Wood Singles by Roy Wood (Audio CD - 1993)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews