Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2013
Many years ago I had `Hup`on vinyl. I had always liked the wonder stuff but never got anything on disc. Now I have - and this is a great collection. Favourites like `Size of a cow` and Don't let me down` plus cheesy greats like Dizzy (which I always loved!). A really good CD for capturing the best of Miles Hunt and the gang.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2004
They're one of these bands that when you listen to this type of compilation you're first amazed by the number of tracks you like that they were responsible for and secondly by how ecclectic their catalogue is. This has all my favourites on it - Unbearable, Don't Let Me Down and at least a dozen other worthy efforts. If you're looking for an intro to the Wonderstuff or just looking to update your old tapes/records, then you couldn't do any better.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2000
This cd will take you on a whirlwind ride through the wonder stuff back catalogue. It contains all the best known hits, (Dizzy, Size of a cow, Welcome to the cheap seats), as well as some of their less well known, but in my opinion far superior tracks, most notiably being 'circlesquare'. It could have been improved by adding a few other of their amazing tracks, but you really get value for money with the 19 tracks that are on it. If you're a beginner to the stuffies then this is the album for you. If you know you like what they did, go the whole hog and buy all four remastered albums, they're deffinately worth the splurge!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
All of the hits and some misses
the Wonder Stuff are a great band
who should be up there with the big names
Hunter is a brilliant album, you can't go wrong with this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
reminds me of my youth finally replaced my tape version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
In perfect time for the gig. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
Worth adding to your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
Brilliant , joyous music .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Excellent compact disc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2008
The wonder stuff were/are an excellent band, this collection shows they can be a little eclectic but certain elements carry through all the bands songs. There are no straight forward love songs from miles hunts pov, the only examples of such here are covers, Dizzy and cuz I love you. Both fine tracks but the don't show what the wonder stuff are all about. The band fuse rock, pop and folk into one sound and do it well, it may not work half so well without Miles Hunts sneering lyrics. A great starting point for those unfamiliar with the Stuffies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)