Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Collection of Music from 1994. Excellent Audio Quality., 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 28 (Audio CD)
The second of 3 Nows produced in 1994. The others being Now 27 & 29.
Track List.
01. Love Is All Around Wet Wet Wet
02. I Swear All-4-One
03. Don't Turn Around Ace Of Base
04. Shine Aswad
05. (Meet) The Flintstones BC52s
06. Crazy For You Let Loose
07. U R The Best Thing D:Ream
08. Everybody's Talkin' The Beautiful South
09. I Believe Marcella Detroit
10. I'll Stand By You The Pretenders
11. Inside Stiltskin
12. Girls And Boys Blur
13. Renaissance M People
14. Just A Step From Heaven Eternal
15. Another Sad Love Song Toni Braxton
16. Searching China Black
17. You Don't Love Me (No No No) Dawn Penn
18. I Wanna Be Your Man Chaka Demus
19. Always Erasure
20. Prayer For The Dying Seal
21. Swamp Thing The Grid
22. Everybody Gonfi Gon Two Cowboys
23. Get-A-Way Maxx
24. Go On Move Reel 2 Real Featuring The Mad Stuntman
25. No Good (Start The Dance) The Prodigy
26. U & Me Cappella
27. Rock My Heart Haddaway
28. The Real Thing 2 Unlimited
29. Don't Give It Up Sonic Surfers
30. What's Up DJ Miko
31. Light My Fire Club House featuring Carl
32. The Real Thing Toni Di Bart
33. Sweets For My Sweet C J Lewis
34. Dedicated To The One I Love Bitty McLean
35. Whatta Man Salt 'N' Pepa With En Vogue
36. Your Body's Callin' R Kelly
37. Dream On Dreamer Brand New Heavies
38. Caught In The Middle (My Heart Beats Like A Drum) Juliet Roberts
39. Carry Me Home Gloworm
40. Absolutely Fabulous Absolutely Fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now That's What I Call Music Vol.28, 23 Jun. 2004
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 28 (Audio CD)
There is one word to describe this cd...fantastic! my personal favourites are "U & Me" by Cappella, "Love Is All Around" by Wet Wet Wet, I have many more but you decide for yourself. Buy it you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars now that's what i call music 28, 13 May 2005
By 
D.A.C "1984" (widnes,cheshire,u.k) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 28 (Audio CD)
i bought this album on cassette back in 1994 when i was 10.it has been played constantly ever since.the top 3 tracks to me are the pretenders ill stand by you.erasure-always and the beautiful south -everybody's talkin' the best now album there is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent compilation, 26 Mar. 2004
By 
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 28 (Audio CD)
A brilliant compilation album, lacking only on the second side with a great deal of contemporary tracks. The first CD line-up makes up for what is to my opinion a lapse, with Erasure and Wet Wet Wet inspiring repeated listens :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 28 (Audio CD)
Loved this CD. I bought it years after its release as I wanted to fill gaps in my Now collection. It is the British double-sided CD which was great. Loved the tracks on this CD, brought back good memories of yesteryear. This is one of my favourite Now CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the Past, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 28 (Audio CD)
Item arrived within time period and was in excellent condition. Had been trying to find this for ages as my brothers and I had loved this album when we were kids (mainly for track 5 - which I can never locate anywhere!)

Great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars CD that Tape!, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 28 (Audio CD)
4 out of 5. Lots of different genres here. Would recommend to anyone who is wishing to update their Tape collection(s) but need to hurry as they are going fast and I do not think that the prices can be held for much longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great nostalgia!, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 28 (Audio CD)
Both cds are great. Getting a good collection of nows. Some of the songs are propper classics!love it!very pleased. Will keep looking for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars now 28, 13 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 28 (Audio CD)
brilliant service was a bit dubious about buying as it was not new but no problems. Arrived on time well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Selection, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 28 (Audio CD)
Now's are a must for any hobby DJ or anybody who likes to have a good selection of music to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews