Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars44
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2007
When I was a kid this album was always played from the 1st of December until Boxing day and I absolutely loved it! It brings back great memories and all the songs are brilliant and such a great variety! No matter who you are you will recognise over half of the songs and theres not a Cliff Richard song in sight!! It really is the No.1 Christmas Album - definately deserves its title!
11 comment15 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 December 2014
There are countless Christmas albums out there, and every year spawns another large helping of new releases. 'The No. 1 Christmas Album', in my opinion, definitely lives up to it's name, and is the best collection of festive favourites that I've come across. I couldn't ask for a better Christmas album, but don't take my word for it - check out the track listing:

Disc One
1 -East 17 - Stay Another Day
2 -Band Aid - Do They Know It's Christmas?
3 -Paul McCartney - Pipes Of Peace
4 -Frankie Goes To Hollywood - The Power Of Love
5 -The Progues & Kirsty MacColl - A Fairytale Of New York
6 -Chris Rea - Driving Home For Christmas
7 -Slade - Merry Xmas Everybody
8 -Mud - Lonely This Christmas
9 -Gary Glitter - Another Rock N' Roll Christmas
10 -Boney M - Mary's Boy Child
11 -Shakin' Stevens - Merry Christmas Everyone
12 -Frei Heit - Keeping The Dream Alive
13 -Michael Jackson With The Jackson 5 - The Little Drummer Boy
14 -Diana Ross & The Supremes - Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
15 -Whigfield - Last Christmas
16 -Sinéad O'Connor - Silent Night
17 -Kate Bush - December Will Be Magic Again
18 -St. Etienne - I Was Born On Christmas Day
19 -Mel & Kim - Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree

Disc Two
1 -Wham! - Last Christmas
2 -Chris De Burgh - A Spaceman Came Travelling
3 -Greg Lake - I Believe In Father Christmas
4 -David Essex - A Winter's Tale
5 -Johnny Mathis - When A Child Is Born
6 -Roy Orbison - Pretty Paper
7 -Elton John - Step Into Christmas
8 -Shadows - The Theme From 'The Snowman' (Walking In The Air)
9 -Carpenters - The Merry Christmas Darling
10 -Jackson 5 - Frosty The Snowman
11 -The Beach Boys - Little St. Nick
12 -Mike Oldfield - In Dulci Jubilo
13 -Flying Pickets - The Only You
14 -Aled Jones - Walking In The Air
15 -Free The Spirit - Mary's Boy Child
16 -Jona Lewie Stop - The Cavalry
17 -Roy Wood With Wizzard - I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day
18 -Love Unlimited - It May Be Winter Outside
19 -Donna Summer - Winter Melody
20 -The Waitresses - Christmas Wrapping
21 -Bing Crosby - White Christmas

Amazing isn't it? :) Merry Christmas!!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2010
I finally found this classic CD. I owned one once but lost one of the discs to it and I finally found the replacement. I used to listen to this a lot when I was younger and it brings back memories. Great to hear it again after all those years and I would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2002
I was surprised when I got this compilation, it is actually very good. A lot of the xmas compilations you get only because there are one or two favorite tracks, but this one I can honestly say is really enjoyable. It is an album for everyone.You have the likes of Bing Crosby to Sinead O Connor. Family and friends often enquire what album I am playing when listening to this.Get in the mood for Christmas and buy this CD.
0Comment13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
I had already heard this double album and decided that there wasn't any songs that I couldn't stand which is very unusual for a Christmas album especially the newer they are with awful covers etc included. This one is mainly all original artists and even though there is another version of Wham Last Christmas, the Wham version is also included. It has all the greats, The Pogues, Wizzard, Jona Lewie and some old greats too. I would recommend this album and did, my sister also got a copy.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
It's mostly great, some tracks are repeated elsewhere but others like "December will be magic again" rarely appears, and that's why I eyed up that one. However, and this is where it drops a point - Gary Glitter?? Yes it was a legitimate hit in the day, but now knowing what he did, isn't that like having Lostprophets on??
11 comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
I bought this when it first came out and still play it every year at Christmas time. A lot of compilations have modern versions of the old classics or have a handful of the favourites but this CD has a good majority of the old original classics. Well worth forking out for this CD, no matter the cost.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
My mother wanted Christmas music, so I bought this for her. She was very pleased and played it a lot before Christmas.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2003
My family has had this as long as i can remember and i am often told off about now for playing it way to early. It has every xmas song you can think of and everytime in about october im already reaching for it!We have a few xmas albums to say the least and this is our no 1 ablum everytime! hope you enjoy it as much as i do.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
I ordered this CD after looking at the music lists of lots of CD's on here as my kids love 'Santa Claus Is Coming To Town' and I really love 'The Pogues' song so they were must haves! This has a great selection of the more modern christmas songs as well as some classics.

A great christmas CD that I highly recommend!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.04
£35.18

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.