Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Motown back to its best, 3 Aug. 2002
This review is from: Motown: The Ultimate Hits Collection (Audio CD)
Simply a compilation of classics. Each song on this album has its own character and upbeat vibe to keep you tapping the table and singing along for hours. With plenty of tunes from the Supremes, Temptations and The Jacksons, there is an endless supply of quality.
With a massive 46 tracks, this album has re-discovered all the hits of that great era of music from Detroit. Anybody who likes a song to dance to or an anthem to admire will love this great collection. Some of these tracks are classics and others are just downright hard to find so its well worth a look.
Songs like Dancing in the Street and Heard it through the Grapevine have been two of my favourites for years. And if you haven't heard The Tears of a Clown then I insist you get this album just for that. A masterpiece of modern music featuring a sad undertone in a marvellously bopping sound.
Their is only one downside to this CD in the fact that there are so many other classics missing from the line-up. But its still definitely worth a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Motown, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown: The Ultimate Hits Collection (Audio CD)
This must be the best collection of early Mowtown tracks on double cd. Loads of great memories recalled but younger people also like many of the tracks. Recommended to all music lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Motown Classics, 18 Mar. 2011
By 
S. Duffy "SD" (Northumberland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Motown: The Ultimate Hits Collection (Audio CD)
Collection of classic motown tracks from a wide variety of artists. All killer no fillers until the last 3-4 tracks on disc 2 where the momentum peters out a bit - Otherwise 5 Stars ****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some really good tracks on here, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown: The Ultimate Hits Collection (Audio CD)
Some really good tracks on here, I didn't want to skip through any of them, really brought back some memories and blasts from the past. Would recommend to any mowtown fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic., 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown: The Ultimate Hits Collection (Audio CD)
a great collection from motown and thoroughly enjoyable. Listened to over and over again.. I have nothing else to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift, 28 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Motown: The Ultimate Hits Collection (Audio CD)
My friend was over the moon with this CD that she had for her birthday. Would recommend this CD. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown: The Ultimate Hits Collection (Audio CD)
Took me a while to find it but it was bought as a present and it served its purpose. Fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get up and dance, 11 Aug. 2014
By 
Kathryn Price (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Motown: The Ultimate Hits Collection (Audio CD)
Fantastic CD and it took me back very many years to my teenage time. There were a few I did not know but after listening to them I now think they are good. Really loved this cd and any other fans out there will up and "to dance" once more at least. Lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown: The Ultimate Hits Collection (Audio CD)
Great 2 disc set if you're a Motown fan like me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown: The Ultimate Hits Collection (Audio CD)
A great CD a must to have to all Motown fans. Soms all time classes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Motown: The Ultimate Hits Collection
Motown: The Ultimate Hits Collection by Various Artists (Audio CD - 1994)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews