Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


97 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget the rest, this truly is the best.....
I've owned this album for nearly 8 years and every Christmas it gives me immense pleasure to listen to it. Creating more and more memories as time passes. There are no tacky 'wedding disco' type tracks only unusual, if not classic yuletide tunes. Everyone who hears me playing this, begs to know more. Amazon are diamonds in coming up with the goods at last. A real gem of a...
Published on 25 Jan. 2004

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cool Christmas cd
The album was a good mix of Christmas music that was used in an informal way, for when friends visited. It sounded ideal for its use.
Published on 31 Jan. 2009 by Mr. Graham Sherman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

97 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget the rest, this truly is the best....., 25 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Cool Christmas (Audio CD)
I've owned this album for nearly 8 years and every Christmas it gives me immense pleasure to listen to it. Creating more and more memories as time passes. There are no tacky 'wedding disco' type tracks only unusual, if not classic yuletide tunes. Everyone who hears me playing this, begs to know more. Amazon are diamonds in coming up with the goods at last. A real gem of a CD, previously very hard to get hold of.
Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly the best alternative Christmas album, 9 Dec. 2007
By 
A. I. McCulloch "Andrea" (Co Durham) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Christmas (Audio CD)
I was thrilled to buy this CD from Amazon a few years ago, having worn out my copy on cassette. There are well-known standards (Kirsty and The Pogues' 'Fairytale') here mixed with lesser known gems, but everything is well worth the listen. Stina Nordenstam's ethereal voice is totally suited to Christmas songs, whilst Tom Waits' bass growl is perfect for his tale of a jailed hooker. Everyone who has heard this CD has said "Wow, that's great. Where did you track that down?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite alternative Christmas album, 4 Dec. 2008
By 
J. PORTER - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Christmas (Audio CD)
Okay so some of the choices are a little odd, but this is by far the most interesting Christmas album I've heard. A much more interesting, ironic take on Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NON CHEESY CHRISTMAS!, 27 Oct. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Christmas (Audio CD)
I agree with previous reviews - this is different, some classics (pogues) and some that make a really nice change from the same old obvious tat that gets wheeled out every year. For the money it's an absolute steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Cd, 14 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Christmas (Audio CD)
This was a lovely cd for xmas- we played at dinner xmas day, and every one asked where i got it from- the collection of songs where fantastic- will be useing next year to get into the Spirit of xmas 2010
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool indeed, 31 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Christmas (Audio CD)
but as a reviewer has stated probably for the older listener
it is quite "bluesy" in parts.
I bought it for the Tom Waits track and at Christmas time I listen to it over and over again probably triggering a reflective mood of times past and opportunities missed but still optimism for the great festival to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pogues Special, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Christmas (Audio CD)
Bought as a present for my wife
She loved it and still says how good it is
Guys buy your lady a CD she likes and she'll go on showing you how grateful she is year in year out Mmmmmmmmm!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes christmas a good listen., 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Christmas (Audio CD)
Again the varieties are very pleasing and will become one of our annual plays especially when friends come to stay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cool Christmas cd, 31 Jan. 2009
By 
Mr. Graham Sherman (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cool Christmas (Audio CD)
The album was a good mix of Christmas music that was used in an informal way, for when friends visited. It sounded ideal for its use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars We certainly had a cool Christmas`, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Christmas (Audio CD)
Arrived in time for xmas despite delivery date saying Jan 2013, and it was a very chilled out CD. heard some new xmas songs i didn't know before so well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cool Christmas
Cool Christmas by Various Artists (Audio CD - 1995)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews