Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tracks
Great item - all the tracks are brilliant as ever and another one in the car to lighten those tedious journeys.
Published 4 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to Get a Handle on 10CC
I bought this CD to challenge my memory of 10CC - which was that their output was a bit chaotic. My memory was validated. They recorded some highly distinctive pop/rock crossover material but also some awful, derivative pop fluff. They showed considerable studio expertise on I'm Not In Love (the obvious standout track on this compilation) but many of their songs were...
Published on 16 July 2010 by Mr. Jamie P. Kitson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tracks, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Changing Faces: The Best of 10cc and Goldey & Creme (Audio CD)
Great item - all the tracks are brilliant as ever and another one in the car to lighten those tedious journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Changing Faces: The Best of 10cc and Goldey & Creme (Audio CD)
Ten Cc are clever people - tracks brilliantly put together and clever lyrics - the melodies will stay with you. Definitely one of the all-time classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite bands of the 70s; really creative, 17 July 2014
By 
Mr. M. R. Putt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Changing Faces: The Best of 10cc and Goldey & Creme (Audio CD)
I always regretted not seeing them, the original line up (Godley, Creme, Stewart and Gouldman) that is.
Highly recommended.
I only bought this because the original wouldn't play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All of the 10CC greats are on here and some Godley & Creme as well, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. E. J. Baker "Elle" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Changing Faces: The Best of 10cc and Goldey & Creme (Audio CD)
If you remember the 70's you remember 10cc. You probably also remember their big hits, Rubber Bullets, I'm Mandy Fly Me, I'm not in Love Dreadlock Holiday, well they are all here with the others you also remember that were big not huge - Good Morning Judge, Life is a Ministrone, Donna and more. The Godley & Creme are 2 of the original guys, Graham Godley and Lol Creme and their duo only songs with the exception of Snack Attack are all excellent, Wedding Bells in particular. The mix is a good balance of both and makes for a great album to listen to at any time. Yes I really do recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What would you expect...?, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Changing Faces: The Best of 10cc and Goldey & Creme (Audio CD)
10cc, Godley & Creme, ELO & XTC All bands that you would expect to have a certain zanny quality to their work. "Changing Faces" is the culmination of many hours spent, probably under the influence of something, churning out lyrics and tunes and eventually slamming them together and achieving pop excellence. You could critisize these guys for producing some cheesy and at times sinister music, but that is the appeal. All in all this is a good mixture of tracks, some which I had forgotten and others that remain iconic. I love this album and only gave it 4 stars as it should have been a double CD, although I guess when it was originally released on vinyl it was cheaper to produce one disc.

Any chance of a Volume 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100cc, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Changing Faces: The Best of 10cc and Goldey & Creme (Audio CD)
This is a great album, another one I picked up really cheap and in good condition, well worth the money! Best wishes paul cretella.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Changing faces Ten CC, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Changing Faces: The Best of 10cc and Goldey & Creme (Audio CD)
ONLY COUPLE OF TRACKS I WASNT TOO KEEN ON, LOVE 'CRY' THE VIDEO WAS AMAZING TOO...DEFINATELY GLAD ITS AMONGST MY COLLECTION!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Changing Faces: The Best of 10cc and Goldey & Creme (Audio CD)
Great value. My partner wanted to replace his old copy on vinyl as he hadn't been able to listen to it for ages. he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classy Classics, 24 April 2012
By 
Nicholas Casley (Plymouth, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Changing Faces: The Best of 10cc and Goldey & Creme (Audio CD)
No extra tracks from my LP original have been added to this unremastered CD, but that's OK because what we have here is cause enough for smiles and tapping feet. Ten tracks by 10cc plus six by offshoot Godley and Creme make up a full sixty-seven minutes of fine music.

Sure, for me, `Dreadlock Holiday' and `Save a Mountain for Me' are of no great merit, but `I'm Mandy, Fly Me' and `I'm Not in Love' are in a league of their own.

And it's good to hear those Godley and Creme tracks again, for whereas 10cc stayed traditional (none of their later singles are featured here), Kevin and Lol embraced new styles, especially the then burgeoning electronic wizardry of the computer and synthesiser.

Being born in 1965, the music on this disc encapsulates much of my youth and it's a pleasure to revisit such classy classic tracks as these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to Get a Handle on 10CC, 16 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Changing Faces: The Best of 10cc and Goldey & Creme (Audio CD)
I bought this CD to challenge my memory of 10CC - which was that their output was a bit chaotic. My memory was validated. They recorded some highly distinctive pop/rock crossover material but also some awful, derivative pop fluff. They showed considerable studio expertise on I'm Not In Love (the obvious standout track on this compilation) but many of their songs were marred by naff whimsy and the recordings aren't helped by amateurish, tinny electric guitar tones as though the band was content to sound no more polished than The Sweet or Slade. Godley and Creme as a duo sound more knowing than 10CC. Cry, Wedding Bells and an Englishman In New York (not the Sting song) are all really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews