Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A timeless classic!
This album has been playing in my CD player since its release many years ago. With unique sounds, catchy tunes and incredibley fresh beats it is a mystery what happened to one of the best bands to have come from the U.K!!!
This is the perfect album to listen to anytime, anyplace. It is the perfect accompniment to Space's "Tin Planet", which is also a rythmical...
Published on 17 Aug. 2005 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Drop dead.
Me & You Versus The World is pretty cool. Dark Clouds is well worthy of a mention too. The rest of the songs are not.
How much you willing to pay for two songs?
Published on 30 July 2000 by Christopher Morris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A timeless classic!, 17 Aug. 2005
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
This album has been playing in my CD player since its release many years ago. With unique sounds, catchy tunes and incredibley fresh beats it is a mystery what happened to one of the best bands to have come from the U.K!!!
This is the perfect album to listen to anytime, anyplace. It is the perfect accompniment to Space's "Tin Planet", which is also a rythmical sensation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Indie album ever, 30 Nov. 2000
By 
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
not many people would rate space, or maybe even knew of them before the ballad of tom jones, but this is almost the best work by an indie band (excluding parklife by blur)eva, the comedy of 'neighbourhood' continues in 'mister psycho'(the best song on the album) and the entire album is brilliant. it's original, although can be a bit samey to some people each song is different to trained indie ears. the reason for getting up in the mornings lies in this cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfecf, 12 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
This is one of my favourite albums ever so of course I'll give it 5*'s! Great music, great packaging, absolutely perfect! So pleased with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
this is an excellent product and seems to be of good quality. great value for money. does exactly what I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
Received goods and really pleased :-) been looking for this cd for ages so happy I got it from them :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 14 Aug. 2014
By 
L. Mandato "Miss L Mandato" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
It was a surprise for my husband as he couldn't find the cd anywhere and he was really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 2 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. I. Lang (Mnchester,U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
bought for close friend,but i listen to it all the time now,too,,good deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Something to listen to when you feel a bit nuts, 21 Sept. 2002
By 
Skip (Wales but England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
Spiders is the debut album of Liverpool-based band Space, and it is a near-perfect album. The weird blend of styles - the pitch-black comedy of "Neighborhood" and the (admittedly slightly weak) political commentary of "Lovechild of the Queen" - provides a tune for every occasion. Feeling anarchic? Listen to "Kill Me". Feeling soft? Listen to "Me and You Versus the World". There's something here for everyone. Buy this, and then go out and buy Tin Planet, their next album. Space Rocks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its amaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing, 12 Sept. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
I don't care what critics say, the funny verse's (at 666 there lives a mr Milller he's our local vicar and a serial Killer) make this CD what it is. I find that space's songs although different than other indie bands are a lot better than that of oasis. Overall this is deffinitaly worth buying those of you who like the strange side of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 April 2015
By 
David (Dukinfield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
happy with everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spiders
Spiders by Space (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews