Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the great Diana Ross songs on one CD
This has all the old favourites and any Diana Ross fan will love it. If you aren't a Diana Ross fan you don't know what you are missing.You might be surprised! Well worth the money.
Published on 19 Nov 2000

versus
37 of 49 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Track listing from wikipedia
(I haven't heard this CD, so the 3 star rating is irrelevant - the system required me to select a rating.)

===

"Where Did Our Love Go" - 2:36
From 1964 album The Supremes: Where Did Our Love Go

"Baby Love" - 2:37
From Where Did Our Love Go

"You Can't Hurry Love" - 2:54
From 1966 album The Supremes: The Supremes A'...
Published on 24 Oct 2009 by S. Bailey


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the great Diana Ross songs on one CD, 19 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This has all the old favourites and any Diana Ross fan will love it. If you aren't a Diana Ross fan you don't know what you are missing.You might be surprised! Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diana Ross is one that you can put in a ..., 26 Nov 2013
By 
Ian Bishop "123IDB" (Mumbannar Vic Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Woman : The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Diana Ross is one that you can put in a program to wake people up that listen to latenight music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Supreme Retrospective of a True Diva, 30 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: One Woman : The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Riding the fantastic career resurgence with the multiple-platinum, " The Force Behind the Power". That album spawned 5 hit singles including the #1 "When You Tell Me You Love Me". This greatest hits compilation includes 3 of the hits from that album along with 2 new smashes, "The Best Years of My Life" and "Your Love". The success of this album was undeniable globally. It was the #1 holiday week album holding down the summit spot the weeks of Christmas and New Year's. It was a coveted accomplishment because within those two weeks alone, the album sold tonnage. It was certified Quintuple Platinum in the U.K., gold and/or platinum in Ireland, France, Italy, Germany, Australia, Singapore and Japan.

The singles recorded for this album also had strong music videos to help promotion. Diana appeared on Top of the Pops for the chart dominance of both new singles. The success was so monumental that it allowed her to tour some 30 markets in the U.K.
alone. The "Always is Forever" tour celebrated her 30th Anniversary in show business. There was a wonderful television special she filmed from Holland that was a ratings winner. In that special, she performed songs that she hadn't done in years like "Love Child" and "The Boss". The audience reception was so great that she began to add those songs back into her repertoire. She also performed remixes versions of the songs extracted from her "Diana Extended" album that was all part of her special projects around her 30th Anniversary.

With 30 years under her belt by this release, consumers already had several greatest hits options. However, "One Woman" reflected songs from all areas of her career. It was one of the best selling albums of 1993, deservedly so. The marketing campaign for this release also won several advertising awards. It marked a fantastic 6 year resurgence from the end of 1990 with the duet with Al B. Sure into her 1996 "Voice of Love" album and tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 49 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Track listing from wikipedia, 24 Oct 2009
By 
S. Bailey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One Woman : The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
(I haven't heard this CD, so the 3 star rating is irrelevant - the system required me to select a rating.)

===

"Where Did Our Love Go" - 2:36
From 1964 album The Supremes: Where Did Our Love Go

"Baby Love" - 2:37
From Where Did Our Love Go

"You Can't Hurry Love" - 2:54
From 1966 album The Supremes: The Supremes A' Go-Go

"Reflections" - 2:53
From 1968 album Diana Ross & The Supremes: Reflections

"Reach Out and Touch (Somebody's Hand)" (Ashford, Simpson) - 3:01
From 1970 album Diana Ross

"Ain't No Mountain High Enough" (7" Edit) (Ashford, Simpson) - 3:30
Full-length version appears on 1970 album Diana Ross

"Touch Me in the Morning" (Masser, Miller) - 3:28
From 1973 album Touch Me in the Morning

"Love Hangover" (7" Edit) (McLeod, Sawyer) - 3:45
Full-length version appears on 1976 album Diana Ross

"I'm Still Waiting" (Richards) - 3:44
From 1971 album Everything Is Everything

"Upside Down" (Edwards, Rodgers) - 4:07
From 1980 album diana

"Theme from Mahogany (Do You Know Where You're Going To)" (Goffin, Masser) - 3:26
From 1975 original motion picture soundtrack Mahogany and 1976 album Diana Ross

"Endless Love" (Duet with Lionel Richie) (Richie) - 4:30
From 1981 original motion picture soundtrack Endless Love

"Why Do Fools Fall in Love" (Goldner, Lymon) - 2:55
From 1981 album Why Do Fools Fall in Love

"Chain Reaction" (Gibb, Gibb, Jackson) - 3:47
From 1985 album Eaten Alive

"When You Tell Me That You Love Me" (Bettis, Hammond) - 4:13
From 1991 album The Force Behind the Power

"One Shining Moment" (Thomas) - 4:47
From The Force Behind the Power

"If We Hold on Together" (Horner, Jennings) - 4:11
From 1988 original motion picture soundtrack The Land Before Time and 1991 album The Force Behind the Power

"The Best Years of My Life" (Davis, Jennings) - 4:22
1993 recording

"Your Love" (Friedman) - 4:04
1993 recording

"Let's Make Every Moment Count" (Goffin, Snow) - 4:21
1993 recording
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very best of Diana Ross., 12 July 2014
By 
Mr. Richard Heath (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Woman : The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Got this for my wife who loves her stuff, as I do. It has most of her very well known songs. Ithink you would need a triple album to get absolutely everything. Worth buying if you like her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Woman : The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Love this album.had it on tape cassette years ago.glad to have it on cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Woman : The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Great to listen to the classics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for the Mrs, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Woman : The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Bought for the Mrs, as she wanted a few certain tracks off the album, she loved the whole thing and still owns the disk to this day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars one of the greats..., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Woman : The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
if you like your greatest hits, then how could you not like this offering which is crammed full of classics and million sellers!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Diana Ross, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Woman : The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Some great songs by a great singer. Takes me back to the sixties. Worth buying it and listening to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Woman : The Ultimate Collection
One Woman : The Ultimate Collection by Diana Ross (Audio CD - 1993)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews