Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£16.99+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2002
I bought this worried about how much I had paid, but hardly had it out of my CD player for a quite a while! The versions of You, Vegetable, Stop Whispering and Thinking About You are all different to the album versions and you'll really enjoy them, even if you own Pablo Honey. The acoustic version of Creep is the same as the one on My Iron Lung EP and should be owned by any Radiohead fan.
Banana Co and Killer Cars are good tracks and Faithless, The Wonder Boy isn't too bad, but isn't particularly memorable.
If you've got all of Radiohead's other stuff and don't mind spending a bit more than usual, then give this a go. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2003
A japanese import CD it may be, but its worth buying if you're already a fan. I wouldn't recommend it to new fans of the band, as its quite an investment for an EP.
The American version of Thinking about you isn't quite as good as the european version, but interesting to hear nonetheless.
i personally find the alternate version of 'thinking about you' on this EP is terrible, as it takes alot away from the song, but for those who prefer the heavier side of radiohead it will no-doubt be appreciated.
Faithless the wonderboy is another good track and banana co (from the pop is dead EP) wouldn't sound out of place on an album. We then reach the section of three live tracks (Killer cars, which was unreleased and a brilliant song, Vegetable and You). These three are the reason i bought the cd. IF you're a fan and you've seen them live, you'll know that they rarely if ever play songs from the 'Pablo Honey' era, and on hearing these,i wish they would.
Creep (acoustic), the final track on the EP, is where i feel let down, but thats mainly because i bought the 'my iron lung' EP before and its the final track on that as well. Its a strong track but has one or two questionable moments.
A good EP, worth buying for true fans of the band and those who like live collections.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2000
Effectively following on from Pablo Honey, Itch gives you a chance to hear two fabulous remixes of Stop Whispering and Thinking About You. The EP also includes three live tracks - You, which shows the early energy of the band, a scintillating rendition of Killer Cars and a powerful Vegetable. There's also an acoustic version of Creep (which happens to appear on the My Iron Lung EP) and a rare B-side Banana Co., a slow but melodic track. A bit pricey but an essential purchase for fans.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2000
ITCH is a recording of some live tracks and B-sides from their Japanese tour in the mid 90s and it is *very* good.
There are some live versions of Pablo Honey songs here, such as Vegetable and a fast Thinking about You, what steals the show however are the two B-Sides Killer Cars and Faithless The Wonder Boy which are two of the *best* songs Radiohead have ever made (and I have all their stuff). You will be hard pressed to find these tracks anywhere else, which is the problem as, with only 8 tracks this is a bit of a pricey album but a must have luxury for all die-hard Radiohead fans.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2008
Itch was released in Japan and has been available on import for ages. It's an intriguing ragbag of B-Sides, remixes and live recordings, and would provide a fine counterpoint to Pablo Honey. 'Stop Whispering' is a slightly more refined and tasteful version of the album track but it's debatable as to whether its an improvement. The live versions of 'You' and 'Vegetable' are excellent, energetic readings and show how well the Pablo Honey songs came across live. 'Killer Cars' and 'Banana Co' are both live versions of non-album tracks, both slowed down and played on acoustic guitar. They're quite charming really. 'Faithless, the Wonder Boy' is off the 'Anyone Can Play Guitar' UK single and is a minor but still interesting number, even if it is reminiscent of 'Prove Yourself' from the album. 'Thinking About You' is the demo version from the 'Drill' EP. Not a patch on the album version. The acoustic version of Creep is a fine alternative reading and shows that the song can survive the loss of the famous 'Ka-Kronk- guitar bullying. Itch (why that title, I don't know) is brightly packaged and contains the lyrics for all the songs. Worth a look for fans of curio items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2010
Not the best of radiohead, nor the best recordings of them. Worth getting to complete a collection, but don't expect OK Computer.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
I loved this,i loved there first album,pablo honey,so this added to it,took me back to the era-some good live versions and an all round solid album-ive not stopped listening to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2001
An Energetic, lively, vigourous rendition of real music, some tracks are from the live tour in Japan, Itch comprises of many re worked tracks from Pablo Honey a classic album in its own right. bonus tracks on the album includ famous B-side tracks, radiohead prove how strong they are live with a fantastic performance, They show also their attitudes to music with renditions of classic tracks along with the energy put into B-side tracks, the album is pricey but worth every penny, you`ll love it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)