Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars haunting
This CD represents a terrific crosssection of Ennio Morricone's music and is probably the only CD of his you will need to buy. I have been a fan of Ennio Morricone for 25 years and can honestly say that this selection contains some of most haunting and moving music I have ever heard. Ennio Morricone in my opinion ranks alongside the greatest of classical composers.
Published on 22 Feb 2004

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ennio Morricone
I have to say that I am disappointed with a number of the tracks - mainly on disc one; tracks that I had not heard before!
Disc two was more enjoyable - particularly the tracks from "Once Upon a Time in America"
Published 21 months ago by NEVILLET


Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars haunting, 22 Feb 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Film Music 1966-1987 (Audio CD)
This CD represents a terrific crosssection of Ennio Morricone's music and is probably the only CD of his you will need to buy. I have been a fan of Ennio Morricone for 25 years and can honestly say that this selection contains some of most haunting and moving music I have ever heard. Ennio Morricone in my opinion ranks alongside the greatest of classical composers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime, 3 Oct 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Film Music 1966-1987 (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful introduction to the sublime film music of Ennio Morricone, one of the greatest of modern composers. This cd is particularly well mastered and would be a fine entree for anyone wishing to explore the maestro's famous movie scores. An anthology collection of Morricone themes should be considered essential to any music collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music that haunts your soul, 27 Sep 2010
By 
J. M. Morrell (Hockley, Essex, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Film Music 1966-1987 (Audio CD)
I fell in love with Ennio Morricone's music the first time I saw the film 'Once Upon a Time in America'. I am now so pleased to be the owner of the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Film Music 1966-1987 (Audio CD)
Bought this album on cassette tape when it was originally released but the CD is even better. This has to be the best example of the music of Ennio Morricone as all the tracks are from the original sound tracks. I would recomend this to any and all film and/or classical music lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars work in progress, 9 Nov 2014
This review is from: Film Music 1966-1987 (Audio CD)
arrived promptly, am still learning to appreciate this musical genre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dvd for dad, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Film Music 1966-1987 (Audio CD)
bought for my dad, he said that he did like it but said some of his favourites didn't sound quite right?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ennio Morricone, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Film Music 1966-1987 (Audio CD)
I have to say that I am disappointed with a number of the tracks - mainly on disc one; tracks that I had not heard before!
Disc two was more enjoyable - particularly the tracks from "Once Upon a Time in America"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Film Music 1966-1987
Film Music 1966-1987 by Ennio Morricone (Audio CD - 1988)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews