Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Refreshed in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars13
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on 6 January 2004
Kylie's 1994 album is probably her sexiest album with songs like 'surrender' and 'automatic love' which just ooze out sex appeal. The album contains the no.2 smash hit 'Confide in me', the oustanding top 20 hit 'Put yourself in my place' and the top 20 hit 'where is the feeling'. The best songs on the album are the serious and very long 'confide in me' where Kylie sings in a very light voice and shows off her vocal talent and is one of her most successful hits to date, the beautful 'Put yourself in my place' which is Kylie's best ballad where she sings beautifly-possible her finest piece of work and definetly a highly underestimated single and the brilliant ballad 'Dangerous game' which again shows off kylie's vocal talent. Other great songs include the super sexy 'Surrender' and the brilliant 'automatic love'. the only downsides to the album are the songs 'Falling' which just doesn't seem to go anywhere and the boreing 'where has the love gone' which just drones on for about 11 mins with an annoying male singing.
So in conclusion this album is worth getting because of the high quality songs on it and the cool dance traks on it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on 2 February 2004
Kylies move to the Deconstruction label proved to be a good move as this cd proves.
She moved away from throwaway pop, to classy pop tunes (there is a difference!).
The gorgeous Confide In Me - which is without a doubt one of her best ever singles, starts with those remarkable strings.
The beautiful Put Yourself In My place, her best ballad to date (and still in my opinion!), Where is The Feeling, Falling (written by the Pet Shop Boys) and the M-People penned track Time Will Pass You By.
My only criticism is some of the tracks are over long, and would have been best in edit form.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on 21 February 2000
Finally! An album that eclipses her SAW days. It is the perfection of "Confide in me" that launches this CD and by the time we pass "Where is the feeling" and are moved by "Put yourself in my place" and "Dangerous game" we slide back into dance and experience "Falling" and "Time will pass you by" This album shows the sheer talent of a girl that has grown up before our eyes and left her bubble hair styles and graduated to become a sex bomb whilst moulding her voice to suit a wider audience. Good for Kylie, your future is assured!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 19 November 1999
Kylie Minogue returns with an album on which you can finally hear the diva singing. Free from stdion effects on "Confide in Me" she sounds angelic. Backed by a 32 piece orchestra her voice has been freed from the nasal twng so often associated with her PWL recordings. As the record moves through the slickness of "If I was your lover" to the beautiful ballad "Put yourself in my place" we can see that not only has kylie's voice matured but her delivery has progressed also. By the time we reach "Dangerous Game" we see a Kylie tortutred and depressed, elevating the track to the status of a movie theme. Irnoically, the worst of the bunch is the M-People produced track "Time Will Pass You By" containg a somwwhat dodgy trumpet Kylie warbles beneath intense production that has becme Mike Pickering's trademark. All in all not a bad effort. It's like she's never been away.
Joseph Loveland
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 2 February 2000
This album is full of pop songs from a lady who has contributed to the writing of them, Classics herea re Confide In Me, Put Yourself In My Place, Automatic Love and written/produced Pet Shop Boys track Falling, Her first outing promised much and delivered the stepping stone for the Brilliant Impossible Princess...Buy It now
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
One of my best album's had it year's since it came out brill pwl fast tuneful songs unlike the rubbish you here from America these days.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on 28 January 2001
Is this Kylie's best album ever? Well if it weren't for the brilliant 'Rhythm of love' it probbaly would be. The album shows Kylie's ablity to change the style of her music sucessfully, for it is a complete contrast to the also brilliant pop classics on other albums. The soul on this album is most evident in the songs 'Automatic Love', 'Surrender', 'Put Yourself in my Place'(this is a fantastic ballard) and in my favorite Kylie track of all time 'Dangerous Game'. This song has everything, 'Celine Dione' listen and learn. It shows the great strength of Kylie's voice and should have been released as a single. To balance the album out there are upbeat funky tracks such as 'Where is the Feeing' and 'If I was Your Lover' as well as the unique 'Confide in me'. All in all this album represents a pivotal point in Kylie's career and is debatably one of the best pop albums of the 90's.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 18 March 2014
Kylie’s long awaited 5th studio album released in 1994, three years after her last album and breaking free of the shackles of Stock, Aitken and Waterman, and becomes a world away from her previous poppy sound and delivers a collection of various styles of dance, adult contemporary, acid jazz and R&B. All of which had mixed results and varying degrees of success, but in my opinion this made Kylie the kind of artist she is today.

1. Confide In Me 10/10
The first single and a what a way to begin a new chapter, a big risk that has definitely paid off, her breathy vocals and more relaxed sound, makes this one her most interesting offerings yet, a dance type ballad done to perfection becoming a massive hit reaching #2 over here and topping the Australian charts.

2. Surrender 8/10
Another beautiful number, again with breathy vocals and showing hints of R&B which makes this a rather interesting addition to the album.

3. If I Was Your Lover 10/10
A little more upbeat now, a funky R&B track, this was gonna be released in USA and was even a future single here, but was cancelled, what a shame as it’s one of the album’s finer moments, very beautiful.

4. Where Is The Feeling 7/10
Again picking up the pace, this time experimenting with Acid Jazz, and the third single off the album and didn’t set the charts on fire, but totally different to this version, but as for this version, an ok track but tends to drag on a bit and could have been shortened.

5. Put Yourself In My Place 10/10
Slowing things down again with Kylie going for a adult contemporary sound and pulling it off to perfection, her vocals sound stunning on this track, and being the perfect single choice and becoming one of her underrated songs yet.

6. Dangerous Game 8/10
Another stunning track in the same vein as tracks 1 and 2, and a little more dramatic which makes this track very epic and none the less very stunning.

7. Automatic Love 9/10
Another strong R&B dance track, with a beautiful melody and very soulful and yet again another album highlight and would have made a great single.

8. Where Has The Love Gone 6/10
An okay track, one of this album’s more weaker moments. Takes too long to get into, despite being one of the more dance moments, but again overlong at nearly 8 minutes.

9. Falling 7/10
An okay track, with its house elements and I can see the Pet Shop boys influence on this track, as it has an 80’s feel to it, but not one of my faves, despite being closer to her more poppier sound.

10. Time Will Pass You By 8/10
A funky track to close the album and can even hear the M People sound to it, a likeable track where I like it where Kylie belts out the chorus in this house influenced track, a decent way to end the album.


0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
quality items and quick delivery
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
Ohhh! Soooooo sexy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Fever by Kylie Minogue (Audio CD - 1998)

Kiss Me Once [CD+DVD]
Kiss Me Once [CD+DVD] by Kylie Minogue (Audio CD - 2014)

Impossible Princess With Bonus Disc
Impossible Princess With Bonus Disc by Kylie Minogue (Audio CD - 2003)

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.