Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars McCartney just being McCartney...
I bought this album on vinyl when I was about 15 (in 1982 or so) - having already exhausted the Beatles back catalogue, I set about moving onto the solo releases - but isn't that what everyone does? - and I absolutely loved it.
Twenty or so years later, I still think it's a great little record. If you like Paul McCartney, then you'll love this album - every song...
Published on 7 Jan 2004 by Mr Sean ONeale

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A gentle little album, that just happens to be of historic importance
So this was it: the end of the Beatles. Although Ringo Starr had released his Sentimental Journey a month earlier, nothing on it actively suggested the band was finished. Meanwhile, McCartney casually told the world (via a press release bundled in with the album) the Beatles were splitting up. It's not surprising that it met with some hostility, particularly from the...
Published 14 months ago by O. Derwood


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McCartney (Audio CD)
Item as described. Fast delivery. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov 2014
By 
R. Bartey "Bob" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McCartney (Audio CD)
Great product....fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic package!, 17 Jun 2011
This review is from: McCartney (Audio CD)
Just received the deluxe edition of McCartney (and McCartney II) and have to say that they are both phenomenal sets. Easily up to the standard of the Band on The Run deluxe edition, maybe even better. McCartney has a wonderful selection of Linda's photos from the era and makes a truly beautiful package. Also includes great close up (possibly recently taken) shots of Paul's guitars used on the album including his legendary Rickenbacker bass and Epiphone Casino as used on Beatles recordings. Well worth it! Can't wait for the rest of the series to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Paul Mc Cartney - "McCartney", 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mccartney (Audio CD)
This CD Paul is taken by fans as one of the best if not the best career for many. Certainly, if the Beatles had continued many songs on this disc were seized. There instrumentals played well and overall otrabalho is good. I highlight how the best tracks "Every Night", "Momma Miss America", "Maybe I'm Amazed," "Singalong Junk" and "Teddy Boy". It is a hard rock style Beatles in the late 60's with romantic touch and sometimes irreverent Paul. It's worth, you can not waste it. Good! Note 7.5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loved this album ..., 30 Nov 2012
By 
Josephine "jotheboss" (northchapel, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McCartney (MP3 Download)
I love this album, but can't seem to listen on anything but amazon Cloud player... So bit restricted and if I bought it..it should be mine?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars POST BEATLES, 19 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McCartney (Audio CD)
Dear friends...

come tutti saprete, questo disco è il primo album post Beatles, ma il secondo come solista, di Paul.
L'album, completamente registrato dallo stesso McCartney, è una produzione "artigianale", semplice negli
arrangiamenti, ma efficance in qualche brano.

Qualitativamente il disco è discontinuo, le sonorità Beatles (periodo India) sono molto presenti, così come il sound McCartney anni '70.

Ottima la masterizzazione, simpatico il bonus disc (live e alternate takes), anche se non hanno specificato la lista dei brani presenti: vergogna.

In ogni caso, un disco fondamentale per tutti noi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Macca at home, 20 Nov 2011
This review is from: McCartney (Audio CD)
If you are looking for a polished production then be ready for a shock. If you have a very good to good sounding system then this album makes sense. If you listen to it in your car on the way to work then you are going to be dissapointed. Its Macca at home most of the time, doing it all into a single 8 track reel to reel deck and in my opinion sounds superb, but then my system is top notch and pulls out every single nuance of a recording, good or bad. Watch out for the exploding flourescent lighting tube on "Kreen-Akrore" puts the fear of god into you as it explodes during the recording in McCartney's home, i was looking up at my spot lamps to see which one had went pop, the production is real and what happens in a "live" situ or in a small room recording suite. Well done Paul, i get the idea straight away what you were trying to do. Wish more albums were recorded direct to a device rather than sampled the hell out of. 5 Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McCartney (Audio CD)
Great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McCartney (Audio CD)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They're after your money and whats more they'll have your money, 4 July 2011
This review is from: McCartney (Audio CD)
Obviously you don't have to buy the De Luxe edition-the regular one is here as well.If you can afford it you go for the De Luxe edition as they cater for collectors as well as the casual fan.
As for being overpriced it doesn't work like that.Overpriced means the Set Sales in Record Collector listings which put money in other peoples' pockets.Like some of the dealers at the Liverpool Beatles Convention
It might seems as if the company are operating a form of blackmail but again you have no other choice except to wait for the inevitable "falling off the back of a lorry" and being in the right place at the right time.I was able to collect all the Beatles Remasters that way for a quarter of the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mccartney
Mccartney by Paul McCartney (Audio CD - 1993)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews