Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KC's most finest seventies disco collection ever!
K.C. & The Sunshine Band gave their own musical revolutionary sound for a disinctive way of rock history through an american disco faze trend society. This CD sure does represent and introduces various stages on how popular they became. My favorite songs on here are "I'm Your Boogy Man", "Shake Your Booty", "Get Down Tonight" and...
Published on 16 April 2000

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good music
Bought this for a friend who loves the band. After having listened to it developed a liking myself. Though not all the songs were good.
Published on 19 Mar 2009 by lasa


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KC's most finest seventies disco collection ever!, 16 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Best of (Audio CD)
K.C. & The Sunshine Band gave their own musical revolutionary sound for a disinctive way of rock history through an american disco faze trend society. This CD sure does represent and introduces various stages on how popular they became. My favorite songs on here are "I'm Your Boogy Man", "Shake Your Booty", "Get Down Tonight" and "That's The Way I Like". The best music compilation ever to a casual listener who will re-live by remembering the seventies and they'll find it mostly their satisfied interest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight funky seventies soul music, 18 Mar 2005
By 
Peter Durward Harris "Pete the music fan" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
KC and the Sunshine Band are remembered for their very catchy songs that appealed equally to radio stations, record buyers and disco dancers. They were extremely popular in America, where they had four number one hits in the seventies. In Britain, they had just three top ten hits in the seventies but they eventually had a British number one (Give it up - not included here) on a different record label in the eighties.
Their first major hit, Queen of clubs, made the top ten on both sides of the Atlantic. After another transatlantic hit, Sound your funky horn, they had three consecutive number one hits in America (Get down tonight, That's the way I like it, Shake your booty) but two of these just missed the UK top twenty while That's the way I like it made the UK top five. More hits followed including I'm your boogie man (their fourth American number one but only a minor UK hit).
KC and the Sunshine Band surprised everybody by releasing a ballad in 1979, Please don't go. It made the top ten on both sides of the Atlantic. It was their first UK top three hit. Not long after that, their record label collapsed and their subsequent music is outside the scope of this compilation.
This contains all the significant tracks that the group recorded in the seventies. If you enjoy seventies disco music, you'll love this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Foot Tapping from Start to Finish, 18 Nov 2011
By 
M. Batchelor "Mark Batchelor" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
What can I say? All the great songs one after another. Just makes you want to dance, gets the adrenaline pumping, and feet moving, and a smile on your face. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great CD of KC and The Sunshine Band to, 6 Sep 2014
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
A great CD of KC and The Sunshine Band to: That's The Way I Like It, Queen Of Clubs, Get Down To Tonight, Please Don't Go, I'm Your Boogie Man, Shake Shake Shake Your Booty. Having it on tape previously, now glad to own it on CD. Although, if you want KC and The Sunshine Band 1983 UK Number One, Give It Up, you may have to look for an alternative album, has this song is not on this one. I have this on a complication of the Famtastic 80's and was clear before I bought this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories., 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Not a stocking filler track in sight. Bought it to recall the 1974 song "Sound Your Funky Horn" god i was 11 year old bought it with my pocket money on the JayBoy record label from Woolworths in Longbenton in North Tyneside and only got 10bob (50p) pocket money and singles were 45p, worth the £5 odd for the disc, first new disc bought this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hey it's kc brilliant, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Well don't have to say really the songs are classics bring back happy times saw them live the albumn brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The hits and one recognised B-side, 31 Dec 2012
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Ain't nothing wrong was a song I came across in a disco when I was a kid. Can't remember if it was the B-side to Keep It Coming, Love? It was certainly a B-side to one of the big songs. Saw it in this listing and just had to have it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 16 Dec 2012
By 
Amy (South West, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Bought as a gift, very pleased with the price, delivery time and have had no problems with the cd quality. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10, 18 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Worth a buy. has all the well known tracks, and some you forgot. Go's well with all my 70s CDs. Came within the time scale from the seller, and well packaged. Will use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic CD, now my favourite listening, 9 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Fantastic CD,now my favourite listening. Had no idea they had so many hits, really takes me back to my disco days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of
The Best Of by K.C. & The Sunshine Band (Audio CD - 1996)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews