Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never tire of this album
Such a great album. Maybe it just happened to me at the right time, but it's one of my favourites. Never ages. Just great.
Published 23 months ago by Ian Davis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars TOO-RYE-AY
CD is good but some songs not as interesting as the singles from the album.
Slightly let down on purchase, but service excellent as usual.
Published 16 months ago by Disco 72


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never tire of this album, 18 Aug 2012
By 
Ian Davis "orangeredman" (Cheltenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Too-Rye-Ay (1996 Re-issue) (Audio CD)
Such a great album. Maybe it just happened to me at the right time, but it's one of my favourites. Never ages. Just great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Classic!, 11 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too-Rye-Ay (1996 Re-issue) (Audio CD)
I recently dug out this old LP which had lain forgotton since the 80's, thought i'd give it a spin - OMG this is such an under rated album - bought the CD next day so I could have clarity/quality of sound. Could be released now (hasnt aged) and the kids would love it - all those who liked and can remember Dexy's - buy it - those that were too young - buy it! Its Superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great deal, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too-Rye-Ay (1996 Re-issue) (Audio CD)
big fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 19 Jun 2014
This review is from: Too-Rye-Ay (1996 Re-issue) (Audio CD)
so glad to find this on amazon as had previously owned - back in the day - and lost during house move.
personally one of kevins best - you can hear the emotion in the songs - and very touching especially 'old' and I,ll show you something - too sad behind the belting tune. Love kevin and his passion - what happened?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too-Rye-Ay (1996 Re-issue) (Audio CD)
classic disc from my long lost past a group that came to the front and made there mark in music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars TOO-RYE-AY, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too-Rye-Ay (1996 Re-issue) (Audio CD)
CD is good but some songs not as interesting as the singles from the album.
Slightly let down on purchase, but service excellent as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Too-Rye-Ay by Dexys Midnight Runners cd, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too-Rye-Ay (1996 Re-issue) (Audio CD)
I chose this album as this group was from my younger days and i loved them, they are a very talented group and i did not have there album. This album takes me back to when i was young free and single and they were very enjoyable days, and i wish to keep the memories alive. I would recommend this album to any one who loved Dexys Midnight Runners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dexys, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too-Rye-Ay (1996 Re-issue) (Audio CD)
This album has all the old hits on it. Took me back in time. Good cd. Definitely worth a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant music by Big Jim Patterson let down by weak production, 11 Jun 2012
By 
This review is from: Too-Rye-Ay (1996 Re-issue) (Audio CD)
Give Jim Patterson his due: he collaborated on every song here other than the Van Morrison cover. Unfortunately, the sound has none of the 'bite' of Searching for the Young Soul Rebels or Don't Stand Me Down. Other than the overheard (but revitalised now in concert), Come On Eileen the great lyric writing by Kevin is on Old. The allmusic site states misleadingly that Jim Patterson remained for only 2 songs, making it sound as if he had a limited contribution! But Too-Rye-Ay was almost as much Jimmy Patterson's album as it was Kevin Rowland's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another classic album delivered by Kevin Rowland, 10 Sep 2000
By 
M. Oxley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Too-Rye-Ay (1996 Re-issue) (Audio CD)
To change the entire line up of your band & then change musical direction would spell commercial suicide for most bands. Not so for Dexy's.
Although not my personal favourite from the Dexy's collection, it is still a tremendous album full of cracking tunes.
Be it the 'On The Waterfront' look or gypsy chic Dexys Midnight Runners were a truly great band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Too-Rye-Ay (1996 Re-issue)
Too-Rye-Ay (1996 Re-issue) by Dexy's Midnight Runners (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews