Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars36
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2000
This collection is a must for all those who enjoy Joe Cockers unique sound. His cover version of the classic Beatles number With a Little Help from my Friends is unsurpassed and sounds as fresh as it did when I first heard it live in September 1968 at the West Midlands College of Education, Walsall. His other covers versions on this album receive the same treatment with wonderful backing and haunting melodies. I am pleased to hear some of his later numbers on this CD along with all the old Cocker favourites.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2003
This collection is simply the best compilation of Joe Cocker songs. Just get in your car, turn up the sound levels and insert the C.D. Joe's live version of Honky Tonk Women will just blow you away .............enough said....just get it.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Everyone should have a copy of this cd, the mans voice is superb. Great price and good postage. Very happy.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
joe cocker is a fantastic artist and this album got all the classics on it + for price was a bargain.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
A great album of Joe Cocker thoroughly enjoyed this! I would highly recommend it,to anybody or a Joe Cocker fan!
Love it!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
arrived quick, as described and my dad loves it. I'd recommend this to anyone to listen to as it's a really good album.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
What makes Joe Cocker one of the greats is because he wasn't a singer songwriter.
Back in 1964 came the first single-a version of the Beatles' I'll Cry Instead done Sun style.It was a total flop and he left the music business for 4 years until the reactivated Regal Zonophone label was started up which gave him more artistic control his 2nd single for the label-which was the 2nd Beatles cover-began the legend.
Cocker was first to record the George Harrison song which went onto his 2nd album
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Fantastic album. All tracks are excellent and the service provided by Amazon and Zoverstocks was brilliant. Thanks once again!

Chris Morris
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Not having listened to Joe Cocker for some time, this was a real wake up to listen to a great artist
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
A good album by a great singer, a good selection of his best songs that you can rock along to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)