Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but missing some of the best songs!
This CD is really good for people who haven't really seen "Cats" and are looking for a taster of the music, but there are so many amazing songs missing! It really is worth paying a little more money for the full version, and the DVD is fantastic too.
It is an original cast recording, so the songs are great. I mean, its cats! all the songs are great! they all deserve...
Published on 9 Mar 2008 by Jamie fan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
It is only highlights which I knew before but wish it had more on it.

Still a great recording so recommend
Published 12 months ago by J. Weeks


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but missing some of the best songs!, 9 Mar 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlights From Cats (Audio CD)
This CD is really good for people who haven't really seen "Cats" and are looking for a taster of the music, but there are so many amazing songs missing! It really is worth paying a little more money for the full version, and the DVD is fantastic too.
It is an original cast recording, so the songs are great. I mean, its cats! all the songs are great! they all deserve to be on this CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant choice, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlights From Cats (Audio CD)
My daughter didn't know she was getting this present. We recently saw a local production of the show and she wanted to hear the music again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highlights from Cats, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlights From Cats (Audio CD)
Excellent, my granddaughter has recently been to the the theatre to see 'Cats' and we play the CD incessantly whenever we are travelling in the car together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 28 July 2013
By 
J. Weeks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlights From Cats (Audio CD)
It is only highlights which I knew before but wish it had more on it.

Still a great recording so recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: Highlights From Cats (Audio CD)
very good communication, arrived within the delivery time and very prompt. Brillant to listen to and quick and easy to use either on a cd or on my computer to put onto my ipod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cats music - but not what I'd hoped., 19 Sep 2010
By 
H. C. Jerrome (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Highlights From Cats (Audio CD)
I was disappointed to find that the cast singing on this soundtrack was not the same cast on the 1998 "Cats" DVD. In my opinion the DVD cast was suberb and the singers in this CD have little 'grandeur' and do not remind me of the greatness of the musical. For example, John Partridge was fantastic in the DVD - why have they not used him in this?! Needless to say, I'm not impressed and recommend that if someone wants to hear the Cats music they simply watch the DVD or go to the theatre! This version is seriously sub-par to my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why this cd is one of the best!, 18 Nov 2000
This review is from: Highlights From Cats (Audio CD)
The musical Cats as one of the most famous has lush musical soundtrack which has alway kept this well loved musical alive in the hearts of the young and old.A interesting cd which cultivates the lushness and perfection of the origional music for this famous musical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MeeooooW!, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlights From Cats (Audio CD)
All the hits from this amazing show, bought this for my nephews after taking them to see the show, they love it! Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Highlights From Cats
Highlights From Cats by Sarah Brightman (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews