Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul doesnt rewrite the rule book , he rips out the pages
Ex squeeze man Paul Carrack proves that rock lives on in this wonderful love anthem classic.
"How long has this been going on" left me in tears & it doesn't stop there . His vocal range reminded of Huey Lewis in his hey day , but with a strong sexual undertone that H.L could never manage.
This album should be alongside the greats like "No...
Published on 12 Nov. 2001 by hamilc@gusco.com

versus
0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unable to review
I have not got this cd. i do not own this cd.i cannot review the item because it is not in my possession
Published on 11 Jan. 2012 by J. J. Mason


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul doesnt rewrite the rule book , he rips out the pages, 12 Nov. 2001
By 
hamilc@gusco.com (Manchester England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Blue Views (Audio CD)
Ex squeeze man Paul Carrack proves that rock lives on in this wonderful love anthem classic.
"How long has this been going on" left me in tears & it doesn't stop there . His vocal range reminded of Huey Lewis in his hey day , but with a strong sexual undertone that H.L could never manage.
This album should be alongside the greats like "No jacket required" & "Made in England"
Break the bank for this rocker !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic soulful tracks, 18 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Blue Views (Audio CD)
I bought this for the track "Nothing more than a memory", after seeing Paul Carrack in concert, but found that every track is a winner. Great voice, soulful lyrics and melodies, it is just a wonderful album. A pity he is not more well known, for he is a true talent. If you get a chance to see him performing live with his great band of musicians, then go. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this album was recommended and is great, 7 May 2009
By 
This review is from: Blue Views (Audio CD)
A friend of mine recommened this album, have listened to paul carrak before but love this blue views the songs have so much meaning for me its great for lovers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Paul Carrack is pure class, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Views (Audio CD)
I bought this older title due mainly to the bargain price offered, but as usual a Paul Carrack album is always worth a listen.
The guy is pure class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paul Carrack Blue Views, 26 Jan. 2010
By 
G. Sheehan (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blue Views (Audio CD)
Bought this for my husband as he mentioned he liked Paul Carrack. He's played it a lot and I think it is a great album, I'm a fan now too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ease yourself away, 15 April 2011
By 
D. W. Miller "dmiller945" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Views (Audio CD)
This guy has all you need in order to relax and delight in a smooth voice that is not bettered anywhere.Blue eyes best of the lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Blue Views (Audio CD)
Paul carrack can do no wrong in my opinion. Seen him live several times and he loves his fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unable to review, 11 Jan. 2012
By 
J. J. Mason "john m" (England S.Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Views (Audio CD)
I have not got this cd. i do not own this cd.i cannot review the item because it is not in my possession
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blue Views
Blue Views by Paul Carrack (Audio CD - 1996)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews