Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars40
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2013
A terrific collection by all time greats. Takes me back to the years of my youth and drives home what a talent was lost with Karen's premature death. Superb!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
This Has just about everything you would need to remember the Carpenters, timeless music, good production a pleasure to listen to when you want to relax.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2010
I REMEMBER BUYING THIS COMPELATION OF THE CARPENTERS WAY BACK IN 1990 IT SPENT 7 WEEKS AT NO1.THOUGH ITS NEVER MENTIONED IN THE DISOGRAPHY A GREAT COMPILATION OF THERE CLASSICS A GOOD SELECTION OVER LOOKED AND FORGOTTEN OVER THE COUNTLESS OTHER BEST OFS
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
As new condition. Music fantastic and a reminder of the beautiful voice of Karen and Richard. Super collection and you find yourself singing along.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2011
In this album I think are the best of the Carpenter's. If you have any doubt about buying then why hesitate? I am sure you will love it. For me it is the best CD compilation of theirs.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
what a great pity that their carer was brought to such a sudden end with Karen's demise. They had so much musicality and so much more to offer.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
The DVD is not only Karen singing, there is some great instrumental solo as well. A classic
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Now most of us feel the financial pinch I have started to discover the possibility of buying many things secondhand and so far with great satisfaction. For 1 pence each I have bought a few nice CD's so far of which all are in great condition. Why pay more then needed......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
The order was delivered promptly and the recording is excellent in every respect - performance and sound reproduction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Got this for Dad he was in his element and happy with it. Lost his copy while moving so replaced it for him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)