Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An outstanding introduction for new Bowie fans!
This compilation is a definate buy for the new generation of Bowie fans + old alike. This double album contains nearly all of his uk single releases (the better ones) and some album tracks too! I can't fault this album in any way- you definately can listen to it time and time again without tiring of certain tracks. The cd covers everything from Bowie's Major Tom period...
Published on 20 Oct 2001

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Early good later poor
Hunky,Ziggy.... yes but his later work sucked the big hairy meatball. Disc 1 brilliant only China girl,Heroes and a couple of others make the second disc worth bothering with. Worth it for one disc and a coaster!!
Published 21 months ago by concerned shopper 1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars good collection, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
all the hits in one place. v good for casual listener.

pretty good at this price. a couple of scratches, but not far off very good.. pot luck on condition usually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Singles Collection., 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
David Bowie has a voice of outstanding Quality and excellent talent. From Space Oddity, Under Pressure Duet with Queen, Dancing in the Street with Mick Jagger, Ashes To Ashes, Fashion this album covers all his greatest hits. A different album would be an alternative not having so many big hits to enjoy David Bowie further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Singles Collection, 19 April 2013
By 
Mr. A. Nicholls "Mr A Nicholls" (PRESTON,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
I would say this is the Best CD, with all Bowie's Greats on a 2 cd set with 37 Tracks, this is a definate buy for David Bowie Fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 11, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
Excellent CD.............. love singing along to it ................. he is just the best ...... especially his old stuff, it just brings back some good memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wowie Bowie, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
Brilliant - great - play it again and again - every one a winner - great selection - takes me back to my youth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bowie time, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
Great music, blasts from the past, takes you right back - dont make music like that anymore. more words required!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bowie, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
I was prompted to buy this after seeing a Bowie tribute band, it's got all his big hits including his collaborations with Mick Jagger & Queen, it's really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great collection - ideal introduction, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
I bought this from the marketplace as I wanted a cheap way to listen to a wide variety of Bowie material to see if I liked it. Of course everyone knows some of the singles from their era but this covers all his singles and is a great introduction to his music and a brilliant way to try it out. Personally I only like a couple but with this being such a good price I don't feel I've wasted any money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bowie Collection, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
Good collection. Does miss some of my old favourites ( eg. 'Wild Wind' and 'John I'm only Dancing' ) but still plenty of great tracks. Good price. Arrived promptly. Sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic by a classic, 21 April 2010
if you have a small memory on your mp3 or got bowie on vynal then this is one album you must put on it the best comp album i have brought its says what it is a graet colection off bowies singles 34 in total all the classics plus more
must for the die hards through to the new fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Singles Collection
The Singles Collection by David Bowie (Audio CD - 1993)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews